Our Clients Reviews...

I have already recommended Another Iceland to my friends... 27/10/16

As a non-millennial, I was a bit hesitant to book a tip on-line with someone that I didn't know but I read the prior reviews and decided to go for it. I am glad I did. Guy did a great job lining up the car, hotels and activities. We did the ring road and the Westfjords and it was very helpful having someone who really knows how long it takes to get from place to place. i definitely would have underestimated how long it took to drive in the Westfjords or how long we should really spent in the Lake Mayvatn and Husavik area. The daily maps, points of interest, and restaurant suggestions were also great to have.

Kelli Taylor
Our expectations were exceeded in every way... 23/10/16

Our trip to Iceland was absolutely fantastic. We drove around the entire country, including the West Fjords and were very pleased with all of the arrangements made by Another Iceland. Our trip was in the month of September and we were very pleased to travel at a time that was a bit less busy. In retrospect, had we known that the gravel roads would be so bumpy from the many summer tourists, we would have booked a 4 wheel drive vehicle instead of a compact car. This made for quite a few days of much longer than expected travel time...but on the plus side, we drove slower and took more photos and generally fell in love with every vista around every corner! All of our accommodations were beautiful and spotlessly clean, each with their own unique Icelandic style. We generally ate at the place we were staying and have only great memories of the many delicious meals prepared by all of the talented chefs. Our expectations were exceeded in every way..from the freshest air and water to the stunning landscape. We will definitely return!

Leanne Currie and Thomas Wren
This company's prices were really competitive! 17/10/16

We booked a 9 Day Around Iceland (including Snaefellsness) tour with Another Iceland upon doing some research on the internet and this company's prices were really competitive. The correspondence with Guy prior to our trip was very easy and Guy was responsive to all my queries and clarifications. After making payment for the package, we received our itinerary within a few weeks and with detailed instructions on what to bring etc, very comprehensive. The itinerary that Guy prepared was great and we loved all the places recommended. I had asked for the guesthouses to be booked around the countryside as much as possible so that we could have better chances of sighting the aurora and Guy did his best to oblige us; the accommodations we were booked in were all very satisfactory. All in all, this package was great value as it saved us lots of time and effort in planning for the trip. I would recommend Another Iceland in a heartbeat!

Applie
I will highly recommend your company to my friends! 12/10/16

The 9 day self drive trip you arranged for us in October 2016 was outstanding. The variation in the lodging from sophisticated hotels to intimate county inns was just perfect for getting a better view of Icelandic culture. Each lodging had its own character and surrounding landscape as well as very comfortable rooms and amenities. All of the breakfasts included in the tour were outstanding and the food was of very high quality with beautiful presentation. The narrative provided of the highlighted places to see as driving between over night stops was a great overview of the country. Another Iceland's response to phone call and emails along the way for further assistance and recommendation of tour operators were promptly answered and very good options were provided.

Ann LaRue
I know who to contact the next time we decide to travel to the land of fire and ice... 27/09/16

We had a marvelous time driving around Iceland. The landscape was breathtaking, and the reliability of Another Iceland and the reservations they made for us made it possible to enjoy the sights to the fullest, without worrying about where we would be staying or what would happen if we ran into problems. I know who to contact the next time we decide to travel to the land of fire and ice.

Lance and Jennifer Sinnema
Everything ran smoothly and a great country to visit... 14/09/16

Thanks, Another Iceland. We had a fantastic 2 week self drive visit. Itinerary, car hire and all accommodation arranged by Another Iceland. No hassels, everything ran smoothly and a great country to visit. Friendly people and spectacular scenery. We strongly recommend such a holiday.

Ted Manallack
The entire trip went so smoothly thanks to Another Iceland! 13/09/16

My trip to Iceland was amazing! The entire trip went so smoothly thanks to Another Iceland! We arrived at our hotel and everything we needed for the trip was waiting for us. We had a wonderful time driving the ring road. We loved how each day we saw different and unique parts of Iceland, and each day was full of beautiful things. The directions provided were great, and we didn't have any trouble on the trip. I am telling all my friends how they have to go, and how they should use Another Iceland to design their trip. Thank you for the trip of a lifetime! Rachel Bennett Houston, Texas, USA

Rachel Bennett
Another Iceland was all we hoped for and then some... 10/09/16

The car we reserved was fun to drive and was also fuel economic. The hotels were wonderful. They were more than we expected. We loved our Iceland adventure, and highly recommend Another Iceland for a tour group.

Judy and Larry Michael
We were glad that we selected a self drive tour... 08/09/16

We were in Iceland August 15 through 26 traveling the ring road and overall had an excellent trip. Iceland is beautiful and the people were very pleasant. We were glad that we selected a self drive tour.

Stephan Kline
We had the most amazing trip to Iceland thanks to you! 05/09/16

We didn't have to stress over finding places to stay or figure out how far to drive each day--Another Iceland handled all the details. The accommodations were great and the itinerary was customized to our preferences. Another Iceland detailed things to do along the way which was extremely helpful and they helped us book tours along the way. Guy was great to work with and was always available to answer mey questions.

Jenny Kelly
Another Iceland made our trip very easy and wonderful!!! 01/09/16

All we did was get on a plane and arrive. Our car and hotels were planned very nicely and all was smooth. The guide and map that was provided was just what we needed and we felt we had all the information that we needed. Guy was very helpful and fielded a few phone call about extra activities and was able to give trip advice that was spot on. If we return, I would use no one else!

Matt Lee
Another Iceland is competitively priced... 28/08/16

We had a great time on our self-driving Ring Road tour in Iceland. The itinerary and selection of places to stay was good. Another Iceland is competitively priced. We just wish we had had more time to spend there.

Liz
The trip organized by you was WONDERFUL... 25/08/16

Dear Another Iceland, the trip organized by you was WONDERFUL! Everything passed smoothly, you booked amazing accommodation with spectacular views in the countryside, but what we especially appreciate is the itinerary written by you! We have visited almost all the points suggested for each day and it is obvious, that you know Iceland very well and we can rely on your recommendations being worth seeing :-D Thank you very much for the wonderful vacation!

Gabriela Znamenackova
How wonderful it was at the end of the day to arrive at comfortable, modern accommodations... 25/08/16

The self driving tour for 5 of us was well organized and planned. Any questions we had were promptly answered via e-mail. A thick information packet awaited us at the first hotel, containing all necessary information. Driving instructions were easy to follow, with information of sights to come (twice we noticed they were given as if approaching from the opposite direction - no harm done). The daily driving distance was manageable, jam packed with exciting stops not to be missed. If we had not dropped several excursions due to inclement weather it would have made for a few long days. How wonderful it was at the end of the day to arrive at comfortable, modern accommodations. I want to come back to this amazing country and spend more time exploring some of sights and do more hiking.

Erika Ricketts
I would definitely recommend Another Iceland. Thank you very much! 23/08/16

I really enjoyed Iceland Express- Self-drive tour. It was very well planned. A month before our trip we received itinerary according to our requirements and some useful information on traveling to Iceland. Everything went smoothly from picking up a car at the airport, hotel reservations, extra day in Reykjavik and fly-bus to the airport. When we arrived at the hotel, a detailed itinerary for each day was waiting and we could relax and enjoy wonderful and unique experience. Also, they have lower tour prices than competition. I would definitely recommend Another Iceland. Thank you very much!

Maristela
Everything was well organized and we were able to spend our time hiking and sightseeing... 23/08/16

We had a wonderful trip!!!!!! Everywhere we went accommodations were exactly as described except for one. We arrived to late to take the puffin boat trip and there was absolutely nothing to do in the village and the hotel was the least of all . That was our only disappointment. From the time we arrived up until the moment we left the entire trip was absolutely perfect including weather!! Everything was well organized and we were able to spend our time hiking and sightseeing the beautiful nature. The car was perfect and the directions very clear. Thank you for a great memory!!! The rest of our family is very anxious to come next summer!!!!! I guess we were the pioneers. I sternly recommend the whale trip!

Betsy Terry
Guy provided us with an excellent itinerary that covered every detail... 22/08/16

The trip was outstanding. From the time we arrived in Iceland until the time we left everything was perfect. Our car was ready when we arrived and each hotel and/or guesthouse was perfect. Guy provided us with an excellent itinerary that covered every detail. The directions to points of interest was perfect. If you are considering coming to Iceland, plan on doing the self driving tour. As nice as Reykavik is, you will be missing an experience of a life time by not leaving the city.

Steve Long
All of the hotels were excellent... 20/08/16

The trip to Iceland was amazing! All of the hotels were excellent. I would however like to mention that our interactions with Hertz were unpleasant. We found them rather rude. Also I know that the Hertz website states that drivers have to be 20 years old. But when we got there they said drivers have to be 21 and wouldn't let my sister drive.

Cassandra O'Connor
Our accommodations have been great! 17/08/16

Thank you for the wonderful plans to beautiful Iceland. We are thoroughly enjoying our trip. Our accommodations have been great! We have made the trip to Laki Mountain and crossed the rivers successfully. The boat ride with icebergs in the lagoon was spectacular, then watching the icebergs go out to sea was unexpectedly beautiful. All the many water falls have been beautiful. The scenery with fjords, mountains, glaciers and the continually amazing, ever hanging sky are all breath taking. Time has flown by quickly and our trip is almost over. We will have special memories of the the friendly and helpful Icelanders and the very special country of Iceland. Thank you again for a great itinerary!

Anne and Bob Reid
Thank you again for your hard work in making our trip so successful... 16/08/16

We are back from Iceland. The trip was fabulous! Iceland was breathtakingly beautiful! Things went smoothly. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The itinerary covered pretty much everything we wanted to see. It certainly was a busy trip and covered many miles! Thank you again for your hard work in making our trip so successful! I have already recommended you to my friends!

Beth Valenza
The rooms were all clean - some had gorgeous views... 13/08/16

Iceland is one of the most beautiful countries in the world. Magical. We enjoyed red sand beaches, black singing stone beaches, calving icebergs on black sand, some spectacular and some small magical waterfalls where we were the only ones there, waterfalls with rainbows and in caves, wild flowers, glaciers, volcanoes and craters, geysirs and other steaming phenomena, tectonic plates. It is a land of fresh air and the water to drink stays in your memory. The people were friendly and kind, not fed up with tourists yet lol. The seafood to eat and the lamb tenderloin (thank you for your lives dear animals) was delicious. Some of the roads were nerve wracking going over passes on single lane dirt with sheer cliffs, in the West Fjords - but, this is on of the most beautiful and tranquil areas.Thankfully we had sunny weather for these portions. We also chose highway 93/95 route in the southeast instead of 1, and it was a lovely calm drive along the coast. I am very glad we went around in a clockwise direction. Choose your route depending upon your comfort of driving - understand the roads. We modified the route twice, as we were told on route that some of the roads were very poor and for example there was a new asphalt road on the west side of the waterfall. The rooms were all clean - some had gorgeous views. Again in summary - a beautiful and magical place on earth. A microcosm of many wonders.

Janice Vegh-Morin
Supporting documentation supplied by Another Iceland was all very helpful... 08/08/16

We chose the five day self-drive tour, and it was a treat. The landscapes were spectacular, and the supporting documentation supplied by Another Iceland was all very helpful. We loved knowing that everything was organized and all we needed do was turn up. Everything worked as planned, although with the flight from Gatwick delayed by three and a half hours we missed the oppoprtunity to swim in the Blue Lagoon (not Another Iceland's fault). Overall we would thoroughly recommend this way to explore Iceland. The self-drive option gave us flexibility to choose where to go, where to stop, what to look at. The benefits of having most things a organized and planned made us much more confident.

Mark (and Ann) Northover
An excellent way to see Iceland... 01/08/16

An excellent way to see Iceland, especially if you have particular interests. We met several other people who had little idea of where to go or what to see. Often the smallest suggestion for a side road turned out to be a highlight of the trip.

Ed Zalisko
We have forwarded your contact information to friends who are considering coming to Iceland... 27/07/16

Our trip went smoothly, as planned. There were no surprises and everything was as per our itinerary. We received a Toyota RAV4, automatic transmission, exactly as requested. When there was a small issue with the credit card payment of the balance owing on the trip, the company promptly addressed it, which was much appreciated. The materials waiting for us at the first hotel (map, guide, etc.) were very helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with the service and we had a wonderful trip! We have forwarded your contact information to friends who are considering coming to Iceland.

Shira Cherns
Because of your attention to the details, we had a wonderful trip... 23/07/16

Thank you for all the planning. Everything was spot on...because of your attention to the details, we had a wonderful trip.

Mike Kruse
Overall, our experience was well worth the time and money we invested... 23/07/16

Car and hotel/motel arrangements were excellent, with one exception. The woman in charge at the Eyvindara Gistihiemili was gong to put us in a not very attractive room some distance from the main lodge, a room with a cracked window in the door. We protested and were reassigned to very nice room in the main building. Our most pleasant hotel/motel experience was at the Briedalfjordur. The proprietress was so hospitable. The self-guide tour information you provided was very useful, though there were a few errors, and it was not always easy to follow. Also, it would have been helpful to have had distances between communities indicated. Iceland generally needs to think about providing better signage for major attractions. Several times we backtracked because we missed the turnoff for something well worth seeing. We also had the impression that the growth in tourism is outpacing efforts to accommodate tourists. Finally, there needs to be a gentle warning to foreign drivers that many of the roads are narrow and without shoulders, making driving very exacting. Overall, our experience was well worth the time and money we invested. We came away with an appreciation of both the country and of the people of Iceland. Thank you.

Tom Nyquist
Very efficient and everything was organised to our satisfaction... 21/07/16

Very efficient and everything was organised to our satisfaction

Greg Woods
Another Iceland even organised excellent weather for the week...-) 21/07/16

We were very impressed with everything about this trip organised by Another Iceland. Prior to our trip everything was very well conducted. From the moment we landed in Iceland everything was terrific. Another Iceland even organised excellent weather for the week.

V. I.
Thank you Another Iceland. Your service was EXCELLENT before and during our trip... 16/07/16

Thank you Another Iceland. Your service was EXCELLENT before and during our trip. We booked our trip rather close to our departure date. I was concerned that we could not make the trip as I was unable to find any openings for those dates with other tour providers. Not only did we get the dates requested but we received excellent accommodations, each with two beds and private bathrooms. We asked to do a couple of extra activities that were not purchased prior to our arrival and the process went smoothly. After a 10 minute phone call we received our vouchers at our next hotel destination. A stress free and fun vacation. Thank you again.

B. D. Behan
I thank you for your assistance in making this trip a success... 13/07/16

My son and I spent a magical week in your beautiful country in late June. In sum it was a fabulous adventure and I am very satisfied with the services Another Iceland provided. The accommodations were comfortable and spotless, the people welcoming, and the landscapes breathtaking. Our Kia Sportage 4WD performed admirably. In retrospect the itinerary for the 8 day self-drive tour is ambitious. We found we had to pick and choose what we most wanted to do within our travel time frame. The often rainy, misty weather also directed some of our choices and enhanced others. I admit I am in awe at the power of Mother Nature and how it has moved and shaped our world and that is more than obvious in Iceland. I believe my favorite accommodations were in Eglisstadir(the hostess was charming and helpful) and Hofsstadir. I will cherish my memories of this wonderful week in Iceland. I thank you for your assistance in making this trip a success.

Beth Smith
Another Iceland made everything easy and stress-free... 10/07/16

Visiting Iceland was a dream come true, and Another Iceland made everything easy and stress-free. My husband and I appreciated Guy's planning and helpfulness. I would definitely recommend Another Iceland to others wanting to experience Iceland independently but with the planning expertise and professionalism of this company. Thank you for an awesome vacation. We can't wait to visit Iceland again!

Caroline Maniego Doiy
We have told many others that it is a "must do" trip... 02/07/16

You did a great job arranging the rental car, accommodations and giving ideas on what to do and see as we traveled around Iceland for 7 days. There was a lot of driving but the days were long so we could see everything and were absolutely amazed by the beauty of Iceland. We have told many others that it is a "must do" trip. Can't wait to visit again and bring our children.

Brad Fredrickson
It was a mistake made by the hotel but "Another Iceland" took responsibility for it and provided us a worthy compensation... 29/06/16

We are rather independent travelers and usually build our trip itineraries on our own. However this time we decided to book a trip in Iceland via Guy and did not regret a bit. Both the itinerary provided by Guy and the lodging plan were excellent. Our specific itinerary requests were handled to our satisfaction.The lodging plan was a perfect mix of "comfort" and "budget" lodging which considerably lowered the price, while giving an impression of full comfort (yes, even guesthouses with shared facilities were just fascinating!). In the middle of our trip we had a trouble with overbooking in an Akureyri hotel. It was a mistake made by the hotel but "Another Iceland" took responsibility for it and provided us a worthy compensation. A couple of other minor problems that arose during the trip were also resolved with maximum efficiency. It was a great itinerary that saved us lots of work and correspondence. Thanks a lot Guy, we heartily recommend your services to all our friends.

Natalie Meirovich
The arrangements for the trip were well organized... 23/06/16

The arrangements for the trip were well organized. When we arrived at the airport, our rental car arrangements awaited us. When we arrived at the first night's hotel, our itinerary awaited us. All of our hotel arrangements went smoothly. One suggestion would be to write the itinerary in a way that the reader has a better understanding of travel time between places. For example, the drive between Hofn and Breiodalsvik was quite long due to the fjords, it would be good to provide a better indication of driving time between two locations being described in the intinerary. Thank you.

Lee and Terri Cooper
Recommendations for daily activities were clear and the hikes we did were the highlights of our trip... 20/06/16

Thoroughly enjoyed our self drive holiday through Iceland for one week arranged by Another Iceland. The hotels we stayed in were excellent, the maps and directions and recommendations for daily activities were clear and the hikes we did were the highlights of our trip. Enjoyed the buffet breakfasts included in the hotel accommodations. Would like to return and spend more time visiting the places we did not get to.

Roger Delbaere
Thank you for excellent service... 16/06/16

The tour went very well. Accommodations were satisfactory and car provided was excellent. Transactions at hotels and car rental agency went smoothly. Thank you for excellent service.

Thomas Shipley
There is no way I could have planned this trip myself... 12/06/16

Another Iceland did a wonderful job on our ring road tour. Everything went as planned and when I had a question during the trip Guy got back to me asap. I loved the mix of accommodations that we got to experience and the great detail he had put into the Itin so we could get the most out of each day. There is no way I could have planned this trip myself and highly recommend another Iceland. Trip of a lifetime!

Leslie Sabatino
Everything could not have been better!... 22/04/16

Everything could not have been better! Even the weather was perfect. All of our plans were so organized. The map we had was so detailed and the Hotels we stayed at were all great. I wish we could do it all again. Thanks another Iceland!

Meg Parsons
The accommodations were awesome... 22/04/16

We had an absolutely wonderful time in Iceland. The itinerary given by Another Iceland was great. We saw so many interesting and beautiful places. The accommodations were awesome. Each one was uniquely different. The service was superb and all the hosts were most gracious and very welcoming and helpful. At one place we were upgraded to a beautiful cabin. What a treat. We did find that the signage in Iceland is very poor. A suggestion we would make would be to make the directions on the itinerary a little more detailed. We did miss a few sites because we could not find them. Also the GPS was not always helpful. In one instance it directed us to dtive into the middle of a fjord. Many addresses were not accepted by the GPS. Perhaps another suggestion would be to provide alternative routes during off season. We discovered a road that was closed and we also drove on a road that should have been closed. Overall we had such a fabulous time. Iceland is a beautiful country and we would recommend Another Iceland without hesitation. Thank you to Guy for all he did to make this trip an unforgettable experience.

Agnes Newman
Our grandchild enjoyed it very much... 10/03/16

After 10 wonderful days we are back and wanted to thank you for the great itinerary you planned for us. Although we arrived to Iceland without two suitcases, which was a little bit complicated as we had a reservation to do the Walking on the iceberg the next morning , but except of this all went as planned. Our grandchild enjoyed it very much, and the views and experiences we had, we are sure he will remember his whole life. Thanks for the great trip you organized for us and if you ever want to use us as a reference we would be happy to help.

Sylvia
I wanted to thank you for putting together a wonderful itinerary for us... 27/11/15

I wanted to thank you for putting together a wonderful itinerary for us... We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Iceland and everyone we met. I have referred you to future travelers and will endorse you for any future recommendations as well.
Take care and thank you again!

Janette Broadfoot
tailored for us a brilliant agenda for the visit ... 20/05/15

Thanks to Guy from Another Iceland that planed our visit and Aron the most amazing your guide we had a perfect long weekend in Iceland. Guy was very patient in listening to us and our requests before our trip, and tailored for us a brilliant agenda for the visit. Aron Reynisson was the perfect tour guide ! The nicest person and full of knowledge that took care of everything we needed and changes the palms on the spot to keep us happy! He was awesome! Form snowmobile tour to the most amazing day of quad bikes and the helicopter fly... It was breath taking. We absolutely recommend using Guy and Another Iceland, and Aron, they make the difference !

Roy
highest scale of professionalism and reliability.. 20/08/14

The trip to Iceland was successful beyond my expectations (which were very high) and definitely unforgettable as you promised. The information you've provided us, the daily plan and the hotels were excellent. There is no doubt that the service we've received from you was on the highest scale of professionalism and reliability, contributing to a great success which was this trip. I intend to offer any traveler to Iceland to consult your service. Thank you,

Joel Harnik
thank you for the assistance and quick response to any problem.. 11/10/14

About three months ago I've returned from the trip to Iceland and I would like to thank you for the assistance and quick response to any problem or request. The trip was amazing, I have no other way to describe it. The views were stunning, every place we got to was even more incredible and beautiful than the previous. I've taken more than 1,000 photos and about two hours of video and still I look at the pictures and I know that they are not able to describe the amazing feeling I had. For me, as a nature lover, it was an unforgettable experience to see the power of nature on the one hand - with the waterfalls and the intensity of the water and volcanoes or glaciers, and on the other hand - the care of Icelanders for the Nature conservation as much as possible. In addition, our guide Ari was excellent, knew a lot and was aware of every detail, was open to suggestions and just enjoyed guiding us. He is the best tour guide I've ever met (and I was in quite a few organized tours). As I've written in my first e-mail to you - my dream was to travel to Iceland - so you've fulfilled my dream. Thank you and your team! Everyone who I heard was going to Iceland, I've recommended you and your company, and be sure you've earned it.

Daniel
The other hotels were great too.. 13/11/14

We had a great time in Iceland. We really have to thank you for the great itinerary. Our first day started when we flew in around 6:00 A.M. and when we got to Hertz everything was ready for us. We had a little trouble finding our hotel in Reykjavik but that was more us not being used to the roads. When we got to the hotel they actually let us in to our room that morning which was really terrific because we were really tired and got to take a short nap and then explore the city. The front desk staff were terrific and helped us out whenever we had a question and gave us some ideas of where to go in the city. Not only that, they gave us a junior suite which was really nice if you arranged that. The other hotel that was extraordinary was the Stracta Hotel in Hella. The staff were really great and the hotel was fantastic. Also, to have us stay at the airport on our last night was really appreciated and that hotel was just fine! The other hotels were great too but the Grand and Stracta made our trip more special. Anyway, thanks for the great trip you organized for us and if you ever want to use us as a reference we would be happy to help. All the best and thanks again.

Doug Penny
everything worked like clockwork.. 26/07/14

Today (Saturday) in the morning we've returned home from a wonderful trip of two weeks. Iceland is an amazing land of stunning views and numerous attractions. The trip was a dream and everything worked like clockwork. Car rental representative was waiting for us with a sign at the airport, we've received detailed explanations about the operation of the vehicle including video. The vehicle operation was actually very simple and we have not encountered any failures along the trip. The route you've prepared for us was excellent and included most of the attractions. The explanations were good and the proof is we never lost our way even not once. The portability of Motorhome and the fact that there is no darkness, allowed us to stay anywhere exactly as long as we wanted and we could end each day whenever we wanted and where we wanted, including a number of changes on the fly. Finally thank you deeply for a variety of useful advices and the answers to our questions you gave us quickly and all the questions that we've sent to you during the months of preparation for a trip (and there were dozens of them). With your help the trip was an amazing experience that we will remember for many years.

Karen
It is very nice to see that you see blessing in your occupation.. 31/07/14

We want to update everything went like clockwork. Thanks for the organization. It is very nice to see that you see blessing in your occupation. Of course we'll recommend to all that are interested. Have a nice "summer"!

Alex
Everything was planned well as a proof of your wide experience.. 23/09/14

We've just came back home from the trip. It was wonderful and admirable what nature can do. The guide and the group were also nice. Israelis can fit in with international groups. I would like to thank you for the planning of the trip and all the services needed during the trip. Everything was planned well as a proof of your wide experience with such trips. The printed guide form was also helpful the day before for a trip to Reykjavik. I want to tell you that we've seen the helicopter at one of the sites, that same helicopter of the reporter Ben David, who've filmed the eruption of the volcano in the area that was broadcasted on TV. We've seen the white smoke of the volcano on our way by the bus. We've took your advice for the optional activities: the cruise in the lagoon and bathing in the geothermal baths. Also I took horse riding tour of an hour and a half that I really enjoyed, we were riding in such beautiful places on the sideways of the lake. It is highly recommended. Thank you again for everything and thank Michelle. Of course I will recommend to other travelers.

Rachel
everything just worked perfect.. 09/09/14

We would like to thank you... The trip you've arranged for us was our honeymoon as my wife and I got married a little more than two months ago and we were looking for interesting and unusual destination for the trip after the wedding. We are very thankful for your replies to the many e-mails we've sent. Thank you for the interesting route and for the service providers that you work with, we have not encountered any problem not with the hotels or car rental, not with the whales watching cruise - everything just worked perfect. It is important to note that you were taking care of us during the trip as well, sending us weather updates that could affect our route. We are very pleased with our Icelandic experience, and of course now Iceland has a place of honor in our hearts... Hopefully one day we will return to have another trip there.

Yuri and Beate.
recommendations to friends were given even before we left.. 23/08/14

We've just returned from the land of ice and fire (as you call it), full of impressions and reflections of this amazing experience. We walked in the magical landscapes surrounded by clouds, hot springs and countless streams of water, really feeling that the place is on another planet. It is hard to describe this wonderful landscape in words for those who wasn't fortunate enough to walk around. The exact plan and optional sites were great and everything worked wonderfully for which we thank you. The recommendations to friends were given even before we left for Iceland and will become more from our experience after we came back full of impressions. Many thanks,

Marine family
everything worked exemplary.. 03/08/14

Hi Guy, That's it, all the good things come to an end ... We came back home. From the land of wilderness, full of water, light, natural wonders and a lot of space and patience to our fighting country. Lots of thanks to you, everything worked exemplary – the planning, the route, the hotels, car replacement when needed and even the capricious weather was friendly most of the time. The day in Askja was the most successful and interesting, we were there only few hours before the avalanche occurred and changed the face of the place. The fact that the driver was local and can explain us what we see is a great advantage. So until the next time ... we would happily recommend you.

Rave family.
We had an unforgettable experience.. 17/11/14

Hi Guy, We would like to thank you again for the organization of our honeymoon trip. We had an unforgettable experience, undoubtedly, and received a special gift from Nature in all its glory. Every day we reminisce about the time we had there and we miss a lot this wonderful country. We would recommend to anyone who can come and see what only Iceland allows to see. Many, many thanks.

Lior
The trip was perfect.. 17/08/14

The trip was perfect, there is no other word. A huge thanks from us and also from the Gruzman family! We recommend your company to anyone we tell about the trip. We enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks again!

Roman
Thank you for taking care of the hotels.. 14/11/14

We would like to thank you for organizing this amazing trip we have just finished after nine unforgettable days in Iceland. Thank you for taking care of the hotels and attractions and the assisting stuff. Sincerely,

Bar
big hug and huge thanks for the planning.. 13/09/14

We've returned on Tuesday 09.09.2014 (my wife and I) from a lovely trip in Iceland. I would like to thank you for the perfect trip. You deserve big hug and huge thanks for the planning and organizing of this 14 days adventure. Everything worked as it should, zero failures, high- level hotels, great route planning, guide forms and the route plan were detailed and very useful. To cut a long story short, this is the way trip should be organized and we are grateful for that. We became your enthusiastic recommenders. The weather, which is not under your control, was surprisingly good - cloudy but with no rain except for a last day and a half, and that also contributed a lot to our enjoyment. Since I like photography, I made a presentation of the photos I've took during the trip and I dedicate it to you with my great appreciation. well done! And in case you need recommendations, we will be glad to provide. Farewell and succeed in all,

Ora and Gilad
especially I enjoyed the hotel where a surprise awaited for us .. 02/08/14

Hello Guy, We've returned to our country which is literally on fire after two amazing weeks of peace and quiet detached from the reality in the cold and clear weather which now is much more valued after you get to the "oven" of our country! Thanks so much for planning and help throughout the trip! Even the hotel without the facilities was fine in the end and its location in the forest was completely pastoral! Hotels were of the completely reasonable level, better than I expected, especially I enjoyed the hotel Mr. Islander where a surprise awaited for us - hot water springs in the hotel's courtyard and after the rainy day we could not walk at all because of the strong wind, warm dip saved the day! The hotel is totally recommended! But really thanks for everything, the route was with a variety of stunning views and hopefully we'll return to Iceland!

Harisan
thank you for organizing, handling and outstanding service.. 15/09/14

We would like to thank you for organizing, handling and outstanding service that could not have been better, during our trip in the country of wilderness - Iceland. It's amazing how you've took care of everything starting from the smallest detail to the most important and the most complicated activity during the trip. Although we were traveling all over the world for 45 years already, you've managed to surprise us and let us have an amazing experience this time. Thanks!!!

Well done! Varda and Nahum Amitai
thank you and your team for the trip plan you've prepared for us 05/09/14

We came back home excited and thrilled after the wonderful trip in Iceland. We would like to thank you and your team for the trip plan you've prepared for us. It fit us perfectly. In Israel we've met our friends who were interested and we've told them about your site, with warm recommendations.Thank you very much,

Tamar
colors that eye and camera have not yet met.. 27/06/14

We've heard that in Iceland there are waterfalls, but not tens of thousands of them. We were told that you can drink the water from the tap there, but we found that they are clear and tasty as "Mey Eden". The world is in the process of formation - the lava emitted from dozens of volcanoes accompanies you your every step, sometimes tough and tight and sometimes ethereal and slotted like someone interfered in the process of formation. And green, so green!!! Out of this world, this color cannot be found on any painter's palette, especially when the sun light manages to sneak through the clouds and wash the earth with the color that brings the excitement... even causing me to recheck the camera data ... Is there somewhere else on Earth this kind of green? The Icelander, Viking is his ancestor - pleasant, polite, always willing to help, won't embarrass you, will be waiting patiently safe distance from you in the exit from the parking lot until you will drive out or when you're doing a U-turn. Even the GPS adopted the customs of local, although in English but with patience and gentleness that makes you want to hug him for leading you to the street or town that its name covers about 20 letters (some of which are not recognized) so by the time you manage to read the last part of the name, first part is already a trauma. Even the associative link with something familiar from our world, usually doomed to fail. They've also told us that in June there are 21 hours of daylight, but there is sunset and sunrise ... a lie!!! There are 21 hours of light per day plus 3 hours of a little less light. You can be sun burned at 02:00 A.M. and take photos 24 hours a day - shortly, we did not get to see the shadow of darkness over the whole two weeks. We did not eat whales, but we saw them full-size. We chased them the whole 4-hour cruise when in the end Judith managed to fish the "coal fish" that we met roasted and delicious in our plate at the end of the cruise. The eyes are constantly enjoying the beauty of nature: volcanoes, rivers, amazing glaciers that starred in James Bond movies, beaches of black sand, waves of basalt erupted without definite direction, vapor/smoke coming from the bowels of the earth, individual farms thousands of which are spread on huge areas used for grazing inexhaustible sheep, cows and local horses known for their wisdom (we didn't manage to talk to any of them!!!). We won't skip the geysers, bubbling mud and geo-thermal regions exploiting the energy for industry, fjords, lakes and the animal world rich with birds, seals, whales, dolphins and the endless flowering surfaces. You'll get the feeling that the island is still in the process of creating, born too late and now completes its coronation as a land of fire and ice. The cleanliness and order are of the known Norwegian-Swedish standard and in the most remote, forgotten place everything is shiny and polished. The population of about 300 thousand people, half of which is in the capital city and the rest scattered in an area 5 times as the state of Israel. There are towns counting a few thousands and villages where live only 200 people. The architecture resembles fairy tales: colorful wooden houses with bright red and green and blue roofs. We were left full of enthusiasm for another trip, maybe when this wonderful island is disguised in the snow mask that hides the horror of bare lava. This time we'll chase the Aurora Borealis in the negative degrees and only 4-5 hours of light a day (the rest is really a night!!!). We enjoyed, but this reference is an anemic word relatively to the size of experience, landscapes and colors that the eye and the camera have not yet met.

Judith
The trip was a success 03/09/14

I would like to thank you deeply for one of the best weeks of my life.... Iceland is just another planet - in every sense of the word, wonderful place of wilderness that looks like it had just been created. The most beautiful place I've ever seen. The trip was a success and so much fun thanks to you: routes, scheduling, transportations, explanations, hotels, quick and full replies to each question, the sense of security that you gave (I've traveled alone, and it was very reassuring that you are out there somewhere in the background). Everything went amazingly smooth, step by step according to your explanation, and it was just great.

Yael Wissen.
hotels that were of very good standard 02/09/14

We've returned two weeks ago from a trip to Iceland and we want to say thanks and praise the organization and the wonderful and professional service you've provided us. The preparation of detailed itineraries, giving recommendations, the hotels that were of very good standard and we enjoyed to stay there, the car which was excellent, as well as various tips to help select large and small things to make this trip perfect. The whole process from the beginning of the communication between us up to the last phone call of the volcanic eruption concern, is admirable both professionally and personally. Iceland is an amazing country and we have no doubt that without your help we were not able to have the experience alike and see the stunning views we saw. Well done!

Oren family
experience Iceland the way that we will never forget!! 22/08/14

We would like to thank you sincerely for the charming trip you've planned for us. We've managed to see and experience Iceland the way that we will never forget!! Will be happy to recommend you to our friends. All the best and good luck,

Esti
hotels, car rental were received without any problems.. 15/09/14

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the best and absolute care during our trip to Iceland. All orders of the hotels and the car rental were received without any problems including the change we've made at the end of the trip. We especially enjoyed the western fjords and the number of experiences such as fishing, sailing, diving and other fun activities. From me and from Danny - thanks and well done. Regards,

Eyal.
thank you for a well-organized tour.. 04/08/14

This is a great opportunity to thank you for a well-organized tour, excellent Israeli guide and the adherence to timetables. The trip was of very high standard. Please send thanks to Asdis, the guide of the walking tour in Reykjavik- not only did she delivered a lot of information, she did so pleasantly and kind and gave us a glimpse to the Icelandic life. Sincerely,

Iris Ostfeld
The choice of accommodation - great! 09/10/13

Now, after it has been over a week since we've returned and after we've told about our experience thousands of times to anyone who would listen, I would like to thank you for the wonderful trip you've organized for us! To travel in Iceland was my dream since the age of 15.... And how do they say? Expectations may sometimes lead you to disappointments? So that's it, it was not this case. It was clear to us that we were going to the amazing country in every possible way, but we did not know how our stay there would be great! The organization was perfect! The choice of accommodation - great! Each hotel surprised with its originality, design and wonderful location. Route planning, setting points of interest, and many more things you thought about that made the trip enjoyable, challenging and surprising. This is the opportunity to say that I have fulfilled my dream the best way I could ask for. Well done and will continue making people fall in love with Iceland - that it is worth every minute! Huge thanks and best regards,

Alexandra
thank you for an amazing trip that we won't forget soon! 17/09/13

We would like to thank you for an amazing trip that we won't forget soon! The organization was perfect, hotels and guest houses were excellent in every way, breakfast accommodates 5 stars, the route, explanations, maps and GPS! Happily and heartily we'll recommend you, I wish there were more like you :)

Sincerely, Sarah
your recommendations for the trips were excellent! 30/08/13

I would like to thank you for the lovely trip we've had, everything worked like clockwork. your recommendations for the trips were excellent! Had a great time! And maybe we'll come back one day.... Happy New Year and a hopefully mild winter!

Arne
the hotels were excellent each time.. 22/08/13

After nearly two weeks of trying to go back to normal life after a trip to Iceland I would like to write to you to thank you personally for the exemplary organization of the trip. The vehicle arrived on time and was excellent, the hotels were excellent each time and there is no doubt that as a result the trip became a success. To give someone you doesn't know to organize the trip, the car and the hotel is risky, but it proved itself beyond any doubt with you and for that you we are so gratitude to you!!! Continue doing what you do so others will enjoy too. Thank you so much!!! Happy New Year!!!

Marlin
Everything went like clockwork.. 02/08/2012

Finish our trip to Iceland we would like to thank you for the organization. Everything went like clockwork and without any particular problems that we could not overcome. Accommodations were good and better, but in total as expected according to the level we ordered. All the conditions were nothing compared to the beauty of Iceland, which at the bottom line was the goal of our trip. Again, thanks for everything.

David
First of all - the trip was great! 15/08/2012

First of all - the trip was great! I waited before writing the summary until the participants' meeting, which was held a few days ago, in order to examine the satisfaction from the perspective of a few weeks. It should be noted that the feeling of the successful trip just got stronger. The success of the trip must be credited, of course, to the composition of the participants too, but I will concentrate on the trip itself. Already preparing for the trip and organizing it, I was enjoying and I think I managed to sweep the other members to look forward to the pleasure of the trip. We are all experienced travelers and agree that preparing for the trip is a part of it too. From the beginning I found you were responding to our requests related to the route, logistics and special requirements to us as a bunch of religious people. For a couple of times we have asked to change the route and you responded willingly, though sometimes it was related to the changes in the hotel reservations. Even during the trip itself you were attentive to our questions from time to time. The route included all the most attractive sites as you can try to see in 11 days. We carried out all the planned route and even added sites because "we worked" hard from early morning until the late night time. The plan was optimal for us, a combination of driving and walking. Even though the trip was great every day, I think everyone agrees that Landmannalaugar nature reserve and the day trip to Askja (including the way to it and back) are the gold and silver medal. Shabat was also the most fun. The choice of the hotel, the location and logistics (kitchen and dining room for us) were very contributing. The hotel director has played her part in our enjoyment by agreeing to talk with us for about two hours and telling us about the life in Iceland in general and the life in the village in particular. It was fascinating. The surrounding area was lovely and we took our time for walking in pastoral and calm places (although sometimes the nearby volcano was threatening...). I want to thank you for the sensible planning, organization and all the assistance. Indeed it was the most successful tour and you have a big part in that. Sincerely,

Aaron
Enjoy Iceland... We'll Take Care Of The Rest!
Local team of experts! Book with us and save up to 20%.