Back to tour page

Check-out

Welcome to the checkout. Fill in the fields below to complete your purchase!

Islande Express - 7 Jours

Le circuit « Islande Express » couvre tous les sites et les points de vue les plus intéressants le long de la route qui traverse l’Islande, ainsi que quelques détours.

Islande Express - 7 Jours Islande Express - 7 Jours
Another Iceland

Choisissez votre Logement

  • Quality

    QUALITÉ

    Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et/ou baignoire et WC). Cette catégorie inclut les meilleurs hôtels disponibles dans chaque région. Tous les hôtels offrent un petit-déjeuner qui est inclus dans le prix.
    • Installations privées
    • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes de qualité.
    • Hôtel 4 étoiles à Reykjavik,
    CHOISIR
  • Comfort

    CONFORT

    Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et WC). Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des maisons d’hôtes et des fermes avec classe touristique haute. Petit-déjeuner inclus.
    • Installations privées
    • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes économiques
    • Hôtel 3 étoiles à Reykjavik,
    CHOISIR
  • Budget

    Bon Marché

    Chambres avec salle de bains partagée, souvent placée dans le couloir ou au même étage. Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des chambres d’hôtes et des fermes. Certaines chambres sont équipées d’un évier. Le petit-déjeuner est inclus. En dehors de Reykjavik, dans les zones plus isolées, la plupart des hébergements de cette catégorie proposent un dîner moyennant des frais supplémentaires.
    • Installations partagées
    • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes bon marché
    CHOISIR
Close

Snowmobile tour on the Mýrdalsjökull

For extreme adventurers and adrenaline enthusiasts, riding snowmobiles across Iceland's snow white surfaces and glaciers is a perfect experience, no matter which season you decide to visit. Snowmobile trips provide an excellent opportunity to experience the impressive, breathtaking views that can be seen from the tips of the glaciers without any special physical effort.

Snowmobile

Amphibian Cruise at Jökulsárlón Glacier Lagoon

The main attraction in the lagoon area and one of the most unique and certainly the best ways to see Jökulsárlón is to take a cruise in an amphibious boat that sails between the icebergs.

The Blue Lagoon

The Blue Lagoon (Icelandic: "Bláa lónið") - the world's most famous geothermal spa and one of the most popular attractions in Iceland. Blue Lagoon was selected one of the 10 top spas in the world.

Blue Lagoon

Whale-watching Cruise from Husavik

Whale-watching cruise is one of the attractions not to be missed when visiting Iceland. It's an experience you'll never forget and it will leave you deeply moved by the creatures these gentle and giant.

Close

Itinéraire

Le circuit « Islande Express » couvre tous les sites et les points de vue les plus intéressants le long de la route qui traverse l’Islande, ainsi que quelques détours. Voici quelques-uns des sites que vous visiterez : le Parc National de Thingvellir (UNESCO), le Parc de Geysir, la Chute d’eau Gullfoss (Cascade d’Or), la Lagune Glaciaire, le Parc National de Skaftafell, le magnifique Lac Mývatn et ses alentours, Akureyri – la capitale du nord de l’Islande, le site historique Reykholt, les chutes d’eau Hraunfossar et Barnafoss, le Lagon Bleu et plus...

Distance parcourue: 1710 km. (Environ)
Saison: Toute l’Année

JOUR 1 – Atterrissage à l’Aéroport de Keflavík - Reykjavik

Récupération de la voiture à l’aéroport. Nous vous conseillons de vous balader dans le centre-ville de Reykjavik, la capitale la plus septentrionale du monde, après votre enregistrement à l’hôtel. Le centre-ville est petit et animé, et est parfait pour une petite balade. Nous vous recommandons de visiter l’église Hallgrímskirkja, qui permet de profiter d’une incroyable vue depuis son toit, d’observer les cygnes et les canards à l’étang Tjörnin et d’en apprendre davantage sur cette belle ville, qui est considérée comme la « plus verte » du monde.

Sites principaux de la journée : Reykjavik
Hébergement: Reykjavik

JOUR 2 – Parc National de Thingvellir - Geysir - Chute d’eau Gullfoss - Dyrhólaey – Côte Sud

Le matin, vous prendrez votre voiture afin de rouler sur le Cercle d’Or, la route la plus connue d’Islande, qui vous mènera au Parc National de Thingvellir, où a été créé le premier parlement du monde. Le parc se trouve à la frontière de deux plaques tectoniques qui relient les continents d’Europe et d’Amérique. De plus, le Parc de Thingvellir a été reconnu comme un Site du Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO en 2004. Vous continuerez jusqu’au parc de geysers, où se trouve le geyser Strokkur qui jaillit puissamment toutes les 8 minutes environ, un spectacle à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte. Non loin de là, en contrebas de la route, se trouve la « Cascade d’Or » Gullfoss, considérée comme l’une des plus belles chutes d’eau d’Islande. Vous continuerez votre route jusqu’à l’impressionnant cratère Kerið. C’est un cratère volcanique de 55 mètres de profondeur et de 270 mètres de large. Vous continuerez ensuite le long de la côte sud, où vous vous vous arrêterez pour admirer la chute d’eau Seljalandsfoss, une belle cascade avec un sentier pédestre derrière la chute. La chute d’eau Skógafoss se trouve également non loin, et observer son impressionnante colonne d’eau est une expérience inoubliable. Les deux glaciers Eyjafjallajökull et Myrdalsjokull situés au-dessus des chutes d’eau sont les fournisseurs d’eau des cascades. Vous continuerez votre circuit le long de la côte sud, à destination de la Réserve Naturelle de Dyrhólaey, le point le plus méridional d’Islande, ainsi que le lieu de nidification de nombreux oiseaux, dont les macareux moines. À Reynishverfi, vous pourrez vous promener sur la plage de sable noir et profiter d’une vue sur les falaises. Distance de route estimée : 300 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Parc de Thingvellir - Geysir - Chute d’eau Gullfoss -   Dyrhólaey  - Reynishverfi.
Hébergement: Vik

JOUR 3 – Parc de Skaftafell – Lagune Glaciaire Jökulsárlón - Djupivogur

Vous traverserez Eldhraun – le plus vaste champ de lave du monde, créé par une seule éruption. Vous continuerez jusqu’à Skeiðarársandur, une section de la plaine de sable noir créée par les rivières glaciaires déchaînées qui coulent jusqu’à Skaftafell. La beauté naturelle du parc de Skaftafell est le résultat de conditions météorologiques et de l’interaction du feu et de la glace. Vous verrez le glacier Vatnajökull, le plus grand d’Europe, s’élever au-dessus de Skaftafell, et sous sa surface se trouve un des volcans les plus actifs d’Islande. Au Parc National de Skaftafell, vous vous arrêterez au centre de visiteurs avant de vous balader dans le parc. Le parc propose plusieurs magnifiques sentiers pédestres. Un de ces sentiers vous mènera à la Chute Noire (Svartifoss) – une des cascades les plus pittoresques d’Islande, célèbre pour les colonnes de basalte qui l’entourent. Vous continuerez alors jusqu’à la célèbre lagune glaciaire Jökulsárlón, qui est apparue dans de nombreux films, dont un James Bond. D’immenses icebergs, des morceaux échoués du glacier Breiðamerkurjökull, peuplent les eaux sombres de la lagune, et vous aurez aussi l’occasion de voir des phoques à cet endroit. En été, vous pourrez profiter d’une croisière parmi les icebergs de la lagune, une expérience vraiment unique. Vous irez ensuite vers l’est, à destination de la ville de Höfn. Depuis Höfn, vous continuerez jusqu’au tunnel routier Almannaskard, à destination de la région colorée de Lónsöræfi, le désert montagneux entouré de volcans éteins traversés par des rivières et des glaciers. Vous passerez la nuit dans le village de Djupivogur, qui marque le début fjords de la côte est. Distance de route estimée : 370 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Chutes d’eau Skógafoss et Seljalandsfoss - Parc Skaftafell – Lagune Glaciaire
Hébergement: Djupivogur

JOUR 4 – Fjords de la côte est – Paysages lunaires de Mývatn

Vous roulerez à travers les montagnes qui s’élèvent contre les fjords de la côte est de l’Islande, et chaque fjord est unique en son genre. Vous irez ensuite à la ville d’Egilsstaðir, la capitale de l’est de l’Islande, avant de traverser le désert montagneux à destination du Lac Mývatn. Vous verrez le col de Námaskarð, où vous pourrez observer les bassins de boue bouillante, dont les couleurs varient à cause des cendres et de la lave issues des volcans à proximité. Vous vous promènerez à Mývatn, une véritable merveille de la nature. Ce lac est connu dans le monde entier en raison des nombreuses espèces d’oiseaux marins qui font leur nid dans la région, en particulier une grande variété de canards rares. Vous visiterez les sites à ne pas manquer à proximité du lac ; comme la Réserve Naturelle de Dimmuborgir, le Volcan Hverfjall, les pseudo-cratères et le Volcan Krafla, dont les éruptions les plus récentes remontent à 1975 et 1984. En été, les visiteurs peuvent profiter d’une visite guidée de Kröfluvirkjun – le site qui génère de l’énergie géothermique. C’est la centrale où la pression de vapeur est utilisée pour générer de l’électricité (l’entrée est gratuite). Les autres attractions touristiques de la région incluent le Cratère Víti, situé près du Krafla, et les bains naturels de Mývatn. Vous continuerez ensuite votre route jusqu’à la belle ville de Husavik, qui est aussi le centre mondial d’observation de baleines. Des croisières sont régulièrement proposées en été. Distance de route estimée : 320 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Fjords de la côte est - Mývatn
Hébergement: Région de Mývatn \ Husavik

JOUR 5 – Nord de l’Islande – Chute d’eau Goðafoss - Akureyri - Skagafjörðu

Vous continuerez votre voyage vers le nord, à destination d’Akureyri, la capitale la plus au nord d’Islande. Sur la route, vous vous arrêterez à la magnifique Godafoss – « La Cascade des Dieux ». Akureyri est une belle ville un peu différente des autres villes islandaises. Son centre-ville est animé et rempli d’activités, et grâce au climat tempéré de la région, de nombreuses espèces de plantes ne poussent que dans cette partie du pays. Vous visiterez le célèbre jardin botanique de la ville. La région d’Akureyri s’appelle Skagafjörður et est connue pour ses nombreux élevages de chevaux ; il est d’ailleurs recommandé de faire un tour à cheval sur un cheval islandais et de ressentir la nature comme un véritable viking. À Skagafjörður, vous pouvez aussi participer à l’une des meilleures visites en rafting d’Islande. Nous vous conseillons également de visiter le musée de maisons au toit de chaume de Glaumbær, ainsi que la petite et ancienne église de Víðimýri. Distance de route estimée : 300 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Chute d’eau Godafoss - Akureyri - Skagafjörður
Hébergement: Skagafjörður

JOUR 6 – Ouest de l’Islande – Chute d’eau Glanni - Lagon Bleu - Reykjavik

Vous quitterez le district de Skagafjörður et continuerez votre voyage vers Reykjavik. Il est possible de faire un détour à travers la Péninsule de Vatnsnes pour observer les colonies de phoques. Vous pourrez admirer le cratère Grábrók juste avant le campus universitaire de Bifröst. Des sentiers de randonnée sur des chemins en bois mènent au sommet du cratère. La chute d’eau Glanni se trouve également non loin. À Borgarfjörður, vous continuerez sous la Baie de Baleines dans un tunnel (avec péage). Vous passerez votre dernière nuit de vacances à Reykjavik. Depuis Reykjavik, il est possible de continuer jusqu’au Lagon Bleu pour passer une soirée réconfortante. Le Lagon Bleu est l’une des meilleures piscines thermiques et l’un des meilleurs spas au monde. Distance de route estimée : 360 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Péninsule de Vatsnes – Cratère Grabrók – Chute d’eau Glanni - Reykjavik
Hébergement: Reykjavik

JOUR 7 - Reykjavik - Keflavik (vol)

Vous passerez le reste de la journée à vous promener à Reykjavik, et vous rendrez la voiture à l’aéroport avant votre vol de retour.

Vous êtes entre de bonnes mains!

  Another Iceland sur TripAdvisor

  Agréé par le conseil touristique islandais

Les circuits sont organisés par Iceland Travel

Le circuit « Islande Express » couvre tous les sites et les points de vue les plus intéressan...

Inclus

Ce Forfait Vacances Inclut

Récupération de la voiture à l’aéroport
Ne perdez pas votre temps. Explorez l’Islande dès votre arrivée, et ce jusqu’à votre départ. Récupérez les clés de votre voiture à l’aéroport, et remettez-les avant votre vol retour pour profiter d’une flexibilité maximale.
Appli Companion sur Tablet
Au moment de recevoir les clés de la voiture, vous aurez une tablette connectée à internet avec l’appli primée Companion. Sur cette appli, vous trouverez votre itinéraire digital avec un guide routier GPS inclus proposant des milliers de lieux à visiter !
Hébergement de 6 nuits dans des hôtels, chambres d’hôtes et fermes
Les meilleurs hébergements disponibles à travers toute l’Islande.
Petit-déjeuner
Petit-déjeuner quotidien.
Location de voiture avec kilométrage illimité
Uniquement des voitures neuves de grandes marques internationales, avec un faible kilométrage..
Assurance deux chauffeurs (CDW, protection antivol)
Besoin d’autres chauffeurs ? Pas de problème ! Vous pouvez ajouter d’autres chauffeurs à partir de seulement 32 EUR par chauffeur pour toute la durée du séjour.
GPS intégré dans la voiture
Disponible en plusieurs langues.
Plan de voyage digital avec indications routières sur une Tablette
C’est votre guide touristique de A à Z. Vous trouverez dans notre itinéraire détaillé toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour explorer l’Islande comme le font les locaux, le tout sur une simple Tablette ! Des astuces et des informations utiles sont incluses, ainsi que des cartes journalières et des indications routières.
Brochure informative utile pour préparer votre voyage
Quels vêtements apporter ? Comment utiliser son téléphone ? Etc. Tout ce qu’il faut savoir avant d’arriver en Islande.
Carte digitale d’Islande 1 : 500 000 sur une Tablette
Toutes les routes officielles et bien plus sur une seule carte.
Dépôt de la voiture à l’aéroport à la même heure que la récupération de la voiture.
Service téléphonique d’urgence 24h/24 7j/7
Notre personnel expérimenté est à votre service 24h/24 et 7j/7, tout au long de votre séjour.

Le Forfait n’Inclut Pas

Billets d’avion
Frais de carburant
Assurance voyage
Activités optionnelles

Hébergement

Toutes nos visites incluent un hébergement de haute qualité ! Le niveau d’hébergement est divisé en trois catégories : bon marché, confort et qualité. Les excellents fournisseurs avec qui nous travaillons partout en Islande nous permettent de vous trouver le meilleur hébergement disponible dans chaque catégorie.

Chambres Qualité

Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et/ou baignoire et WC). Cette catégorie inclut les meilleurs hôtels disponibles dans chaque région. Tous les hôtels offrent un petit-déjeuner qui est inclus dans le prix.

  • Installations privées
  • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes de qualité
  • Hôtel 4 étoiles à Reykjavik

Exemples d’hôtels Qualité:

Isafjordurhotels Hotel
Hótel Ísafjörður / Torg - Qualité
Adresse: Silfurtorgi 2, 400 Ísafjörður
Laxá
Laxá Hotel - Qualité
Adresse: Olnbogaás, 660 Mývatn
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel - Qualité
Adresse: SIGTÚN 38, 105 REYKJAVÍK
Harmer
Harmer Hotel - Qualité
Adresse: 310 Borgarnes
Hotel Edda Höfn
Hotel Edda Höfn - Qualité
Adresse: Ránarslóð, 780 Höfn í Hornafirði
Akureyri Hotel
Icelandair Hotel Akureyri - Qualité
Adresse: Icelandair Hotel Akureyri, Thingvallastraeti 23, 600 Akureyri
Stykkisholmur
Hotel Stykkisholmur - Qualité
Adresse: Borgarbraut, Stykkishólmur

Chambres Confort

Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et WC). Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des maisons d’hôtes et des fermes avec classe touristique haute. Petit-déjeuner inclus.

  • Installations privées
  • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes économiques
  • Hôtel 3 étoiles à Reykjavik

Exemples d’hôtels Confort:

reykjavik lights
REYKJAVIK LIGHTS - Confort
Adresse: Sudurlandsbraut 12 108 Reykjavik
Hótel Gullfoss
Hótel Gullfoss - Confort
Adresse: Gullfoss, Iceland.
Fosshotel Reykholt
Fosshotel Reykholt- Confort
Adresse: 320 Reykholt
fosshotel westfjords
Fosshotel Westfjords - Confort
Adresse: Aðalstræti 100, 450 Patreksfjörður
Hotel Laugarbakki
Hotel Laugarbakki - Confort
Adresse: 531 Hvammstangi, Iceland
Hotel Edda Egilsstadir
Hotel Edda Egilsstadir - v
Adresse: Tjarnarbraut 25, 700 Egilsstadir
Hotel Nordurland
Hotel Nordurland - Confort
Adresse: Geislagata, 600 Akureyri

Chambres Bon Marché

Chambres avec salle de bains partagée, souvent placée dans le couloir ou au même étage. Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des chambres d’hôtes et des fermes. Certaines chambres sont équipées d’un évier. Le petit-déjeuner est inclus. En dehors de Reykjavik, dans les zones plus isolées, la plupart des hébergements de cette catégorie proposent un dîner moyennant des frais supplémentaires.

  • Installations partagée
  • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes bon marché

Exemples d’hôtels Bon Marché:

Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast
Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast - Bon Marché
Adresse: Skúlagata 21, 310 Borgarnes - Iceland
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur - Bon Marché
Adresse: Laugar in Saelingsdalur, 371 Búðardalur
Guesthouse Sunna
Guesthouse Sunna - Bon Marché
Adresse: Þórsgata 26, 101 Reykjavík
breidavik
Hotel Breidavik - Bon Marché
Adresse: Breiðavík / Látrabjarg - 451 Patreksfjörður
Hrifunes Guesthouse
Hrifunes Guesthouse - Bon Marché
Adresse: Hrífunesvegur
par personne
Dates
Adultes
Enfants (2-11)
Bébés (0-2)
Hébergement
Location de Voiture
Total (EUR)
D’autres questions ?Envoyez-nous une Requête
Close
Package Price From: 949 € Per Person

Iceland Express - 7 Days

Itinerary

Details

Trip "Iceland Express" covers all the places and the most interesting sights along the road that runs around Iceland, and also a few detours. Among the sites that we will visit: Thingvellir National Park (UNESCO), Park Geysir, Gullfoss Waterfall (Golden Waterfall), Ice Lagoon, Skaftafell National Park, the magnificent area of the Lake Mývatn, northern capital of Iceland - Akureyri, the historic site Reykholt, waterfalls Hraunfossar and Barnafoss, Blue Lagoon and more...

Route Length: 1710 km. (Nerarly)
Season: May 1st - Sep 30th

Day 1 – Landing at Keflavík Airport - Reykjavik.

Car pick up is at the airport. After check-in at the hotel and quick arrangements, you may want to take a walk in the downtown of Reykjavik, the world's northernmost capital. The small and lively downtown of the city is perfect for the walking tour. You should visit the Hallgrímskirkja church that allows to see an amazing view from its roof, observe the swans and ducks in the pond Tjörnin and get to know the beautiful city which is considered the "greenest" in the world.

Today's main sites: Reykjavik.
Accommodation: Reykjavik.

Day 2 - Thingvellir National Park - Geysir - Gullfoss waterfall - Dyrhólaey - South Coast.

In the morning we will pick up the car and head toward the Iceland's most famous route. Golden Circle tour will take us to the Thingvellir National Park, where the world's first parliament gathered. The park is located on a boundary of two tectonic plates that connect the continents of Europe and America, Park Thingvellir was recognized as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 2004. We will continue to the park of geysers, there is located the geyser Strokkur bursting powerfully approximately every 8 minutes, the scenery that definitely should not be missed. Not far away from there, below the road there is the "Golden Waterfall"- Gullfoss, considered one of the most beautiful waterfalls in Iceland. We will continue our way to the impressive crater Kerið. It is a volcanic crater 55 meters deep and 270 meters wide. We will continue along the southern coast, first we'll stop at the Seljalandsfoss Waterfall, a beautiful waterfall with a walking trail behind the fall. Waterfall Skógafoss is not far neither, watching the amazing water column of this waterfall is an unforgettable experience. Two glaciers on the mountains above the waterfalls are their constant water suppliers – those are Eyjafjallajökull and Myrdalsjokull glaciers. We'll continue driving along the southern coast toward the Dyrhólaey nature reserve, the southernmost point in Iceland and the nesting place for many birds, including puffins. In Reynishverfi we can walk on the beach with black sand and enjoy the view of the cliffs. Estimated driving distance: 300 km.

Today's main sites: Thingvellir Park - Geysir - Gullfoss waterfall - Dyrhólaey - Reynishverfi .
Optional activities: Jet boat tour.
Accommodation: Vik.

Day 3 - Park Skaftafell - Jökulsárlón Ice Lagoon - Djupivogur.

We will cross Eldhraun – the largest lava field in the world created by one single eruption. We will continue to Skeiðarársandur, a section of the black sand plain created by furious glacial rivers that reach Skaftafell. The natural beauty of the park Skaftafell is a result of weather conditions and the interaction of ice and fire. We will see the vast Vatnajökull Glacier towering over the Skaftafell, the largest glacier in Europe, under the surface of which is located one of the most active volcanoes in Iceland. At the Skaftafell National Park we will stop at the visitor center and then will go for a walk in the park. The park has many beautiful walking routes. One of this routes takes us to the Black Fall (Svartifoss) - one of the picturesque waterfalls in Iceland, famous for the basalt columns surrounding it. We will continue to the famous glacial lagoon Jökulsárlón which stared in many movies including James Bond. Huge icebergs, broken pieces of the glacier Breiðamerkurjökull, sparkle in the dark water of the lagoon, this is the place where seals can be seen very often. A special experience is cruise among the icebergs in the lagoon (available only in summer). From here, we will continue eastward to the town of Höfn. From Höfn we will continue through the Almannaskard road tunnel to the colorful Lónsöræfi area, the mountainous desert surrounded by extinct volcanoes traversed by rivers and glaciers. Overnight in Djupivogur village, The gate to the east fjords. Estimated driving distance: 370 km.

Today's main sites: Skógafoss and Seljalandsfoss waterfalls - Park SkaftafellIce Lagoon.
Optional activities: cruise in the Ice Lagoon - snow scooters tour.
Accommodation: Djupivogur area.

Day 4 - East Fjords - Mývatn lunar landscapes.

We'll go through the mountains rising up against the East Fjords of Iceland, each fjord has its own uniqueness. We will continue to the town Egilsstaðir, the capital city of eastern Iceland and then move across the mountainous desert toward the Lake Mývatn. We will cross the Námaskarð pass where you will see the pools of boiling mud in different colors blended by ash and lava from the nearby volcanoes. We will walk in the Mývatn area, a genuine pearl of nature. This lake is known all over the world due to the many species of water birds that nest in the area, especially large variety of rare ducks. We will visit sites around the lake that should not be missed: Dimmuborgir Nature Reserve, Hverfjall Volcano, pseudo-craters and Krafla volcano which most recent eruptions were in 1975 and 1984. In the summer visitors can have a guided tour to Kröfluvirkjun - the site where the geothermal energy is generated. This is the power plant where vapor pressure is used to generate electricity (the entrance is free). Other attractions in the area: Víti Crater located near the Krafla and nature baths in Mývatn. We will continue our way to the beautiful town of Husavik which is also a world center of whale watching. Cruises depart throughout the summer. Estimated driving distance: 320 km.

Today's main sites: East Fjords - Mývatn.
Optional activities: Mývatn nature baths - Whale watching cruise.
Accommodation: Mývatn area \ Husavik.

Day 5 - North Iceland - Goðafoss waterfall - Akureyri - Skagafjörður.

We will continue our trip northward to Akureyri, Iceland's northern capital. On our way we will stop at the beautiful Godafoss - "The Gods Waterfall". Akureyri is a beautiful town which is a little different from other towns in Iceland. The city center is vibrant and full of activity and, thanks to the mild climate in the area, many species of plants grow there. We will visit the famous botanical garden in the town. The area around Akureyri is called Skagafjörður known for many horse farms, it is recommended to have a horse riding tour on an Icelandic horse and feel the nature like real Vikings. In Skagafjörður you can also join one of the best river rafting tours in Iceland. You should also visit the grass-roof houses in Glaumbær and the tiny old church in Víðimýri. Estimated driving distance: 300 km.

Today's main sites: Godafoss waterfall - Akureyri - Skagafjörður.
Accommodation: Skagafjörður area.

Day 6 - West Iceland - Glanni Waterfall - Blue Lagoon - Reykjavik.

We will leave behind the district Skagafjörður and continue the journey towards Reykjavik. It is possible to make a detour through Vatnsnes peninsula and visit the seal colonies. Just before the university campus of Bifröst, we can see the rising Grábrók crater. Well organized hiking trail on a wooden path leads to the top of the crater. Waterfall Glanni is located not far ahead. In Borgarfjörður we will continue under the Whale Bay in a tunnel (toll apply). We'll spend the last night in Reykjavik. From Reykjavik it is possible to continue to the Blue Lagoon for a cozy evening visit. The Blue Lagoon is one of the best Thermal pools and spas in the world. Estimated driving distance: 360 km.

Today's main sites: Vatsnes peninsula - Grabrók crater - Glanni waterfall - Reykjavik - Blue Lagoon.
Accommodation: Reykjavik.

Day 7 - Reykjavik - Keflavik (flight).

The rest of the day we will dedicate to the walking tour in Reykjavik, the return of the car is at the airport before the flight.

Tour Map

Click on the red balloons for panoramic view

Included

This Vacation Package Include

Car pick up at the airport
Do not waste time. Start exploring Iceland from the moment you arrive until your departure. Pick up and drop off car at the airport for maximum flexibility.
6 Nights' accommodation in hotels, guest houses and farmhouses
Best available accommodation all around Iceland.
Breakfast
Daily breakfast bouffe.
Car rental with unlimited mileage
New cars only with low mileage from international leading brand.
Two drivers insurance (CDW, theft protection)
Need more drivers? no problem! You can add additional drivers from as low as 32 EUR per drive for the whole period.
GPS built-in in the car
Available in different languages.
Detailed trip plan with useful information and driving directions
This is your tour guide from A to Z. In our detailed itinerary you'll find all the information you need to explore Iceland like the local. Tips and useful information included with daily maps and driving directions.
Useful information booklet for trip preparation
What clothes to bring? How to use your mobile phone? etc. All you need to know before arriving to Iceland.
Map of Iceland 1: 500,000
All officials roads and more in one map.
Car return in the airport same time as pickup.
Emergency telephone service 24/7
Our experienced stuff is available for you during your travel 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Package Does Not Include

Flight tickets
Fuel expenses
Travel Insurance
Optional activities

Cars

We offer our customers an all-inclusive car rental service for the best price and with the best service. Our vehicles offered for rent are new, clean and in excellent condition.

Due to very high demand of rental cars in summer, we cannot guarantee a particular type of vehicle. We will do our best to provide you the best available car in each price category. Vehicle name indicates about its level but the model can be different.

Table

CatTypeImg
A Economy - Manual/Auto
suitcases4
Toyota Yaris
B Compact - Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Auris
K Compact 4wd - Manual
suitcases4
Toyota Urban Cruiser
C Intermediate - Manual/Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Avensis
T Intermediate station- Manual
suitcases5
Toyota Corolla Verson
E Station 4wd - Manual/Auto
suitcases5
Skoda Octavia Station
R Intermediate Station - Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Avensis Station
F Medium 4wd - Manual/Auto
suitcases5
Toyota 4RAV
I Large 4wd - Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Landcruiser GX
Q Large Van - Manual
suitcases9
Ford Transit
D Large 4wd Van - Manual
suitcases9
Toyota Hiace
W Large 4wd Van - Manual
suitcases9
Mercedes Sprinter
Car Rental Conditions

The minimum age to rent an off-road vehicle is 23 years and 20 years for other types of vehicles – at the pickup of the vehicle the driver must present a valid driver's license for 12 months at least. The license must be presented at the rental beginning.

The payment for our services is by international credit cards like Visa and MasterCard.

The drivers of 10-seats or more vehicles must present a third party driver's license.

Rental Car Insurance CDW includes two drivers. Can be purchased driver insurance for an

additional driver for the whole rental period directly at the rental counter for 32 euros at the pickup of the vehicle.

Liability and Insurance

Third-party coverage (CDW, TP), theft insurance and personal accident insurance are automatically included in the rental contract.

Third party coverage is determined by the Icelandic law at any given time. This applies also to the insurance holder's participation.

Vehicles are rented for the unlimited kilometrage.

Insurance holder's participation for the CDW insurance is included in the package:

Private vehicles: 1350 Euro.

4x4 vehicles, vans: 2275 Euro.

Upon the vehicle pick-up can be purchased extended SCDW insurance to reduce the insurance holder's participation to minimum.

Private vehicles price: 12 euros per day. Reduces the insurance holder's participation to 190 euros.

4x4 vehicles / vans price: 16 euros per day. Reduces the insurance holder's participation to 430 euros.

Upon the vehicle pick-up can also be purchased windshield insurance (Windshield Protection) for 6 euros per day for the regular vehicles, 9 euros per day for the 4x4 vehicles.

This insurance reduces the insurance holder's participation to zero.

Car insurance (including SCDW) does not cover damage caused by:

Driving on the roads marked as forbidden to vehicles.

Damages caused as a result of crossing streams and waterways.

Damage to tires and bottom chassis of the vehicle.

Damage caused by dust storms and ashes.

Vehicles that are not SUVs and 4x4 are not allowed to travel on roads marked on maps with F, including the road Kjölur (Kjölur # 35), road Kaldidalur (Kaldidalur # 550) and the roads leading to Landmannalaugar, Askja, craters of Laki and Thorsmork.

Roads leading to the sites in central Iceland as: Askja, Laki, Thorsmork and Landmannalaugar include crossing rivers and waterways. Crossing waterways is under the responsibility of the tenant only and in case of damage to the vehicle all the charges apply to the tenant including rescue and towing charges.

Accommodation

All of our tours include high quality accommodation! – Accommodation levels are divided into three categories: budget, comfort and quality. Great variety of suppliers who work with us all over Iceland allow us to find for you the best accommodation available in each category.

Quality Rooms

Rooms with private bathroom (shower and/or bathtub and toilet). This category includes the best hotels available in each area. All hotels provide breakfast which is included in the price,

  • Private facilities
  • Comfort hotels, quality guesthouses and farmhouse accommodation.
  • 4 star hotel in Reykjavik,

Examples of Quality hotels:

Isafjordurhotels Hotel
Hótel Ísafjörður / Torg - Quality
Address: Silfurtorgi 2, 400 Ísafjörður
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel - Quality
Address: SIGTÚN 38, 105 REYKJAVÍK
Grand Hotel
Hamer Hotel - Quality
Address: 310 Borgarnes
Grand Hotel
Akureyri Hotel - Quality
Address: Icelandair Hotel Akureyri, Thingvallastraeti 23, 600 Akureyri

Comfort Rooms

Rooms with private bathroom (shower and toilet). This category includes hotels, guest houses and farms with high tourist class. Breakfast is included.

  • Private facilities
  • Economy hotels, guesthouses and farmhouse accommodation
  • 3 star hotel in Reykjavik,

Examples of Comfort hotels:

reykjavik lights
REYKJAVIK LIGHTS - Comfort
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 12 108 Reykjavik
Fosshotel Reykholt
Fosshotel Reykholt- Comfort
Address: 320 Reykholt
fosshotel westfjords
Fosshotel Westfjords - Comfort
Address: Aðalstræti 100, 450 Patreksfjörður
Hotel Laugarbakki
Hotel Laugarbakki - Comfort
Address: 531 Hvammstangi, Iceland

Budget Rooms

Rooms with shared bathroom, which are often in the corridor or on the same floor. This category includes hotels, guest houses and farmhouses. In some rooms there is a sink in the room. Breakfast is included. Outside Reykjavik, in more remote areas, most of the places in this category offer dinner for an additional fee.

  • Shared facilities
  • Budget hotels, guesthouses and farmhouse accommodation

Examples of Budget hotels:

Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast
Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast - Budget
Address: Skúlagata 21, 310 Borgarnes - Iceland
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur - Budget
Address: Laugar in Saelingsdalur, 371 Búðardalur
breidavik
Hotel Breidavik - Comfort
Address: Breiðavík / Látrabjarg - 451 Patreksfjörður
Package Price:
Per Person :
Dates
Adults
Children
Infants
Accommodation
Rental Car
Package Price From: €1,191 Per Person

Our Customer Testimonials

  1. "It is very nice to see that you see blessing in your occupation.."

    We want to update everything went like clockwork. Thanks for the organization. It is very nice to see that you see blessing in your occupation. Of course we'll recommend to all that are interested. Have a nice "summer"! ”

    Alex

  2. "highest scale of professionalism and reliability"

    The trip to Iceland was successful beyond my expectations (which were very high) and definitely unforgettable as you promised. The information you've provided us, the daily plan and the hotels were excellent. There is no doubt that the service we've received from you was on the highest scale of professionalism and reliability, contributing to a great success which was this trip. I intend to offer any traveler to Iceland to consult your service. Thank you, ”

    Joel Harnik

  3. "tailored for us a brilliant agenda for the visit"

    Thanks to Guy from Another Iceland that planed our visit and Aron the most amazing your guide we had a perfect long weekend in Iceland. Guy was very patient in listening to us and our requests before our trip, and tailored for us a brilliant agenda for the visit. Aron Reynisson was the perfect tour guide ! The nicest person and full of knowledge that took care of everything we needed and changes the palms on the spot to keep us happy! He was awesome! Form snowmobile tour to the most amazing day of quad bikes and the helicopter fly... It was breath taking. We absolutely recommend using Guy and Another Iceland, and Aron, they make the difference! ”

    Roy