Back to tour page

Check-out

Welcome to the checkout. Fill in the fields below to complete your purchase!

Sud & Ouest - 7 Jours

Ce séjour idéal en hiver permet de visiter tous les principaux sites du sud et de l’ouest de l’Islande, dont les vues sur la péninsule de Scunæfellsness, dans le district de Borgarfjörður, la plus grande source géothermale d’Europe, les chutes d’eau Hraunfossar et Barnafoss, ainsi que le site historique de Reykholt.

Sud & Ouest - 7 Jours Sud & Ouest - 7 Jours
Another Iceland

Choisissez votre Logement

  • Quality

    QUALITÉ

    Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et/ou baignoire et WC). Cette catégorie inclut les meilleurs hôtels disponibles dans chaque région. Tous les hôtels offrent un petit-déjeuner qui est inclus dans le prix.
    • Installations privées
    • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes de qualité.
    • Hôtel 4 étoiles à Reykjavik,
    CHOISIR
  • Comfort

    CONFORT

    Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et WC). Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des maisons d’hôtes et des fermes avec classe touristique haute. Petit-déjeuner inclus.
    • Installations privées
    • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes économiques
    • Hôtel 3 étoiles à Reykjavik,
    CHOISIR
  • Budget

    Bon Marché

    Chambres avec salle de bains partagée, souvent placée dans le couloir ou au même étage. Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des chambres d’hôtes et des fermes. Certaines chambres sont équipées d’un évier. Le petit-déjeuner est inclus. En dehors de Reykjavik, dans les zones plus isolées, la plupart des hébergements de cette catégorie proposent un dîner moyennant des frais supplémentaires.
    • Installations partagées
    • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes bon marché
    CHOISIR
Close

Snowmobile tour on the Mýrdalsjökull

For extreme adventurers and adrenaline enthusiasts, riding snowmobiles across Iceland's snow white surfaces and glaciers is a perfect experience, no matter which season you decide to visit. Snowmobile trips provide an excellent opportunity to experience the impressive, breathtaking views that can be seen from the tips of the glaciers without any special physical effort.

Snowmobile

The Blue Lagoon

The Blue Lagoon (Icelandic: "Bláa lónið") - the world's most famous geothermal spa and one of the most popular attractions in Iceland. Blue Lagoon was selected one of the 10 top spas in the world.

Blue Lagoon

Into The Glacier Tour

This unique and ambitious tour for the first time in the world is presented these days through the glacier Langjökull in central highlands of Iceland. Glacier Langjökull or "the long iceberg" is the second largest glacier in Iceland and its area is 950 square kilometers.

intotheglacier

Close

Itinéraire

Ce séjour idéal en hiver permet de visiter tous les principaux sites du sud et de l’ouest de l’Islande, dont les vues sur la péninsule de Scunæfellsness, dans le district de Borgarfjörður, la plus grande source géothermale d’Europe, les chutes d’eau Hraunfossar et Barnafoss, ainsi que le site historique de Reykholt. Le séjour inclut une visite du Cercle d’Or : le Parc National de Thingvellir, Geysir, le cratère Kerið, la chute d’eau Gullfoss et les beaux paysages sur la route. Vous vous promènerez le long de la spectaculaire côte sud de l’Islande et visiterez les chutes d’eau Skógafoss et Seljalandsfoss, ainsi que les plages de sable noir de Dyrhólaey.

JOUR 1 – Arrivée à l’Aéroport de Keflavik - Reykjavik

Reykjavik

Récupération de la voiture à l’aéroport. Nous vous recommandons de vous promener dans le centre-ville de Reykjavik après l’enregistrement à l’hôtel et quelques arrangements.

Site principal de la journée: Reykjavik.

JOUR 2 – Islande de l’Ouest – Vallée de Saga – Chute d’Eau Hraunfossar

Vous vous dirigerez vers l’ouest, à destination du fjord Hvalfjörður, aussi connu comme la Baie de Baleine. Sur la rive intérieure du fjord se trouve la chute d’eau Glymur, la plus haute chute d’eau d’Islande. De là, vous pourrez pénétrer le district de Borgarfjörður avant de vous diriger vers la ville principale de la région : Borgarnes. À Borgarnes, vous visiterez le centre, qui raconte la saga de la colonie des Scandinaves en Islande. Le Centre des Visiteurs recrée de façon dramatique la naissance de la nation islandaise. Après votre arrêt à Borgarnes, vous vous dirigerez vers le beau cratère Eldborg, le cratère islandais offrant la forme la plus parfaite. Vous aurez l’opportunité de profiter de vues magnifiques au cours de votre route vers la péninsule de Snæfellsness. Distance de route estimé : 180 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Baie de Baleine – La ville Borgarnes – le cratère Eldborg - Stykkishólmur
Hébergement : Stykkishólmur
Activités Optionnelles: Visite « Into The Glacier »

JOUR 3 – Péninsule de Snæfellsness - Parc Snæfellsjökull

Stykkishólmur

Le matin du troisième jour, nous vous recommandons de profiter d’une croisière sur la magnifique Baie de Breiðafjörður qui est parsemée de petites îles. La croisière est proposée en été et part de Stykkishólmur. La région insulaire est réputée pour sa grande variété d’oiseaux marins, dont des macareux moines, des canards, des cormorans et même des aigles. Après la croisière, vous continuerez vers l’ouest le long de la côte nord de la péninsule, à travers les villages de pêcheurs de Rif, Ólafsvík, Grundarfjörður et Hellissandur. Vous terminerez la visite au niveau de la péninsule, avec des vues spectaculaires sur le volcan Snæfellsjökull et bien d’autres curiosités à proximité. Vous irez vous promener sur la plage Djúpalónssandur, vous visiterez les villages pittoresques de Hellnar et Arnarstapi, et vous vous baladerez le long des falaises basaltiques sur la charmante plage. Vous continuerez jusqu’à la partie est de la côte sud de Snæfellsness. Des colonies de phoques sont souvent visibles dans les fermes de cette région. Le prochain arrêt sera Deildartunguhver, la deuxième plus grande source géothermique d’Islande. Vous continuerez jusqu’au site historique de Reykholt, où vivait le célèbre poète et chercheur Snorri Sturluson. Distance de route estimée : 180 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Village de pêche Grundarfjörður – Plage Noire Djúpalónssandur - Hellnar et Arnarstapi - Glacier Snæfellsjökull
Hébergement: Région de Borgarnes

JOUR 4 - Geysir - Gullfoss - Parc Thingvellir (Cercle d’Or)

Gullfoss

Vous continuerez en direction des belles chutes d’eau Hraunfossar et Barnafoss, à destination de Húsafell, un beau village de bungalows en bois, dans une forêt de bouleaux. Vous gravirez l’une des plus hautes routes montagneuses d’Islande, à destination du col de Kaldidalur, un chemin de terre qui vous mènera au Parc National de Thingvellir, un lieu géologiquement unique. Des recherches ont prouvé que Þingvellir est une merveille naturelle à l’échelle internationale, ce qui lui a permis d’être reconnu comme un Site du Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO, en 2014. De nombreuses fissures peuvent y être aperçues dans la croûte terrestre. Thingvellir abrite également un des sites historiques les plus importantes d’Islande, car c’est le site d’implantation du premier parlement du monde : Alþingi. Après avoir vu les magnifiques curiosités du parc, vous continuerez jusqu’à l’autre bout du Lac Thingvellir – à destination du parc de geysers et de sources chaudes. Vous visiterez ensuite la chute d’eau Gullfoss, la « chute d’eau dorée », une des cascades les plus grandes et impressionnantes d’Islande. Vous continuerez ensuite vers le sud pour contempler la chute d’eau Faxi et le cratère volcanique Kerið, que vous pourrez gravir pour profiter de vues sur le lac du cratère de la montagne. Distance de route estimée : 250 km.

Sites majeurs de la journée: Parc National de Thingvellir - Kerið - Laugarvatn - Geysir – Chute d’Eau Gullfoss
Hébergement : Région de Selfoss

JOUR 5 – Islande du Sud – Chute d’Eau Skógafoss – Falaise Dyrhólaey

Skogarfoss

Vous continuerez votre voyage vers l’est, le long de la côte sud de l’Islande. Vous vous arrêterez pour admirer les chutes d’eau Seljalandsfoss et Skógafoss. En été, vous pouvez vous balader derrière la chute d’eau Seljalandsfoss et voir le mur d’eau tomber depuis le haut ; une expérience unique. À Skogar, vous trouverez un musée intéressant qui montre comment vivaient les Islandais d’autrefois, dans de petites maisons en bois avec des toitures en herbe. Toute la région est dominée par les glaciers Eyjafjallajökull et Myrdalsjokull. La crête montagneuse Fimmvörðuháls, située entre les deux glaciers Eyjafjallajökull et Myrdalsjokull, est entrée en éruption volcanique le 20 mars 2010. L’éruption de Fimmvörðuháls a duré quelques semaines. Quand elle a pris fin, une nouvelle éruption a eu lieu, encore plus forte cette fois-ci, sous la glace du glacier Eyjafjallajökull. Elle a pris fin le 23 mai 2010. Vous continuerez votre trajet en voiture le long de la côte sud jusqu’à la réserve naturelle de Dyrhólaey, la partie la plus méridionale de l’Islande, en plus d’être le lieu de nidification de nombreux oiseaux, dont les macareux moines. À Reynishverfi, vous pourrez profiter d’une promenade sur la plage de sable noir tout en contemplant les falaises. Une fois arrivé au village de Vik, vous ferez demi-tour afin de retourner à Reykjavik. Distance de route estimée : 250 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Chutes d’eau Skógafoss et Seljalandsfoss – Réserve Naturelle de Dyrhólaey - Village Vik – Plage de Reynishverfi
Hébergement : Région de Selfoss
Activités Optionnelles: Visite en motoneige sur le Mýrdalsjökull

JOUR 6 – Péninsule de Reykjanes – Lagon Bleu - Reykjavik

Blue-Lagoon

Vous quitterez Reykjavik en direction du village de Hafnarfjörður, réputé pour son village viking. Vous traverserez le Vopnafjörður à destination de la péninsule de Reykjanes vers le Lac Kleifarvatn, avec son paysage lunaire. Un court trajet en voiture vous emmènera à Krýsuvík, une région géothermale très active avec de nombreux bains de boue bouillonnante, des sources chaudes et de l’eau bouillante qui sort des fissures dans le sol ! Vous continuerez sur la route qui traverse les champs de lave à destination du village de pêcheurs de Grindavik. Le Lagon Bleu se trouve non loin du village de Grindavík. Le Lagon Bleu est connu dans le monde entier comme l’un des dix meilleurs spas du monde ; un lieu exceptionnel. Nous vous recommandons vivement de profiter d’un bain relaxant dans l’eau unique du Lagon Bleu avant de retourner à Reykjavik. Distance de route estimée : 150 km.

Sites principaux de la journée: Ville de Hafnarfjörður - Village Grindavík – Péninsule de Reykjanes - Lac Kleifarvatn – Lagon Bleu - Reykjavik
Hébergement : Reykjavik

JOUR 7 - Reykjavik – Aéroport de Keflavik

Vous passerez le reste de votre journée dans la belle ville de Reykjavik. Vous irez ensuite à l’aéroport de Keflavík, où vous rendrez votre véhicule avant votre vol de départ.

Vous êtes entre de bonnes mains!

  Another Iceland sur TripAdvisor

  Agréé par le conseil touristique islandais

Les circuits sont organisés par Iceland Travel

Ce séjour idéal en hiver permet de visiter tous les principaux sites du sud et de l’ouest de l...

Inclus

Ce Forfait Vacances Inclut

Récupération de la voiture à l’aéroport
Ne perdez pas votre temps. Explorez l’Islande dès votre arrivée, et ce jusqu’à votre départ. Récupérez les clés de votre voiture à l’aéroport, et remettez-les avant votre vol retour pour profiter d’une flexibilité maximale.
Appli Companion sur Tablet
Au moment de recevoir les clés de la voiture, vous aurez une tablette connectée à internet avec l’appli primée Companion. Sur cette appli, vous trouverez votre itinéraire digital avec un guide routier GPS inclus proposant des milliers de lieux à visiter !
Hébergement de 6 nuits dans des hôtels, chambres d’hôtes et fermes
Les meilleurs hébergements disponibles à travers toute l’Islande.
Petit-déjeuner
Petit-déjeuner quotidien.
Location de voiture avec kilométrage illimité
Uniquement des voitures neuves de grandes marques internationales, avec un faible kilométrage..
Assurance deux chauffeurs (CDW, protection antivol)
Besoin d’autres chauffeurs ? Pas de problème ! Vous pouvez ajouter d’autres chauffeurs à partir de seulement 32 EUR par chauffeur pour toute la durée du séjour.
GPS intégré dans la voiture
Disponible en plusieurs langues.
Plan de voyage digital avec indications routières sur une Tablette
C’est votre guide touristique de A à Z. Vous trouverez dans notre itinéraire détaillé toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin pour explorer l’Islande comme le font les locaux, le tout sur une simple Tablette ! Des astuces et des informations utiles sont incluses, ainsi que des cartes journalières et des indications routières.
Brochure informative utile pour préparer votre voyage
Quels vêtements apporter ? Comment utiliser son téléphone ? Etc. Tout ce qu’il faut savoir avant d’arriver en Islande.
Carte digitale d’Islande 1 : 500 000 sur une Tablette
Toutes les routes officielles et bien plus sur une seule carte.
Dépôt de la voiture à l’aéroport à la même heure que la récupération de la voiture.
Service téléphonique d’urgence 24h/24 7j/7
Notre personnel expérimenté est à votre service 24h/24 et 7j/7, tout au long de votre séjour.

Le Forfait n’Inclut Pas

Billets d’avion
Frais de carburant
Assurance voyage
Activités optionnelles

Hébergement

Toutes nos visites incluent un hébergement de haute qualité ! Le niveau d’hébergement est divisé en trois catégories : bon marché, confort et qualité. Les excellents fournisseurs avec qui nous travaillons partout en Islande nous permettent de vous trouver le meilleur hébergement disponible dans chaque catégorie.

Chambres Qualité

Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et/ou baignoire et WC). Cette catégorie inclut les meilleurs hôtels disponibles dans chaque région. Tous les hôtels offrent un petit-déjeuner qui est inclus dans le prix.

  • Installations privées
  • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes de qualité
  • Hôtel 4 étoiles à Reykjavik

Exemples d’hôtels Qualité:

Isafjordurhotels Hotel
Hótel Ísafjörður / Torg - Qualité
Adresse: Silfurtorgi 2, 400 Ísafjörður
Laxá
Laxá Hotel - Qualité
Adresse: Olnbogaás, 660 Mývatn
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel - Qualité
Adresse: SIGTÚN 38, 105 REYKJAVÍK
Harmer
Harmer Hotel - Qualité
Adresse: 310 Borgarnes
Hotel Edda Höfn
Hotel Edda Höfn - Qualité
Adresse: Ránarslóð, 780 Höfn í Hornafirði
Akureyri Hotel
Icelandair Hotel Akureyri - Qualité
Adresse: Icelandair Hotel Akureyri, Thingvallastraeti 23, 600 Akureyri
Stykkisholmur
Hotel Stykkisholmur - Qualité
Adresse: Borgarbraut, Stykkishólmur

Chambres Confort

Chambres avec une salle de bains privée (douche et WC). Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des maisons d’hôtes et des fermes avec classe touristique haute. Petit-déjeuner inclus.

  • Installations privées
  • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes économiques
  • Hôtel 3 étoiles à Reykjavik

Exemples d’hôtels Confort:

reykjavik lights
REYKJAVIK LIGHTS - Confort
Adresse: Sudurlandsbraut 12 108 Reykjavik
Hótel Gullfoss
Hótel Gullfoss - Confort
Adresse: Gullfoss, Iceland.
Fosshotel Reykholt
Fosshotel Reykholt- Confort
Adresse: 320 Reykholt
fosshotel westfjords
Fosshotel Westfjords - Confort
Adresse: Aðalstræti 100, 450 Patreksfjörður
Hotel Laugarbakki
Hotel Laugarbakki - Confort
Adresse: 531 Hvammstangi, Iceland
Hotel Edda Egilsstadir
Hotel Edda Egilsstadir - v
Adresse: Tjarnarbraut 25, 700 Egilsstadir
Hotel Nordurland
Hotel Nordurland - Confort
Adresse: Geislagata, 600 Akureyri

Chambres Bon Marché

Chambres avec salle de bains partagée, souvent placée dans le couloir ou au même étage. Cette catégorie inclut des hôtels, des chambres d’hôtes et des fermes. Certaines chambres sont équipées d’un évier. Le petit-déjeuner est inclus. En dehors de Reykjavik, dans les zones plus isolées, la plupart des hébergements de cette catégorie proposent un dîner moyennant des frais supplémentaires.

  • Installations partagée
  • Hôtels, maisons d’hôtes et fermes bon marché

Exemples d’hôtels Bon Marché:

Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast
Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast - Bon Marché
Adresse: Skúlagata 21, 310 Borgarnes - Iceland
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur - Bon Marché
Adresse: Laugar in Saelingsdalur, 371 Búðardalur
Guesthouse Sunna
Guesthouse Sunna - Bon Marché
Adresse: Þórsgata 26, 101 Reykjavík
breidavik
Hotel Breidavik - Bon Marché
Adresse: Breiðavík / Látrabjarg - 451 Patreksfjörður
Hrifunes Guesthouse
Hrifunes Guesthouse - Bon Marché
Adresse: Hrífunesvegur
par personne
Dates
Adultes
Enfants (2-11)
Bébés (0-2)
Hébergement
Location de Voiture
Total (EUR)
D’autres questions ?Envoyez-nous une Requête
Close
Package Price From: 949 € Per Person

South & West Iceland - 07 Days

Itinerary

Details

This ideal winter route covers all the major sites in the south and west Iceland, including the views of the Snæfellsness peninsula, Borgarfjörður district, the largest geothermal spring in Europe, waterfalls Hraunfossar and Barnafoss and historical site Reykholt. The tour includes the Golden Circle route: Thingvellir National Park, Geysir, Crater Kerið, Dettifoss waterfall and beautiful areas along the way. We will walk along the spectacular southern coast of Iceland and visit waterfalls Skógafoss, Seljalandsfoss and black basalt beaches of Dyrhólaey.

Route Length : 1140 km. (Nearly)
Season: All Year Round

DAY 1 - Landing at Keflavik Airport - Reykjavik

Car pick up is at the airport. After check-in at the hotel and quick arrangements, it's recommended to take a walk in the downtown of Reykjavik.

The main site of the day: Reykjavik.

DAY 2 - West Iceland - Saga Valley - Hraunfossar Waterfall

We will pick up the car in the morning and leave Reykjavik behind. We will head west toward the fjord Hvalfjörður also known as Whale Bay. In the inner edge of the fjord is located waterfall Glymur, the highest waterfall in Iceland. From there we will enter the Borgarfjörður district and from there head to the main city in the area - Borgarnes. In Borgarnes we will visit the settlement center that tells the saga of the Norsemen settlement in Iceland. Visitors Center dramatically recreates the birth of the Icelandic nation. After stopping at Borgarnes, we will continue toward the beautiful crater Eldborg, the most perfectly shaped crater in Iceland. On our way to the Snæfellsness peninsula we will have an opportunity to see the magnificent views. Estimated driving distance: 180 km.

Today's main sites: Whale Bay - the town Borgarnes - Crater Eldborg - Stykkishólmur.
Accommodation: Snæfellsness area

DAY 3 - Snæfellsness Peninsula - Snæfellsjökull Park

In the winter morning of the third day it is recommended to have a cruise in the beautiful Bay Breiðafjörður scattered with small islands. The cruise is available in summer and departs from Stykkishólmur. The islands area is known for its great variety of seabirds, including puffins, ducks, cormorants and even eagles. After the cruise, we will continue to ride west along the northern coast of the peninsula, through fisherman's villages Rif, Ólafsvík, Grundarfjörður and Hellissandur. We will complete the tour around the peninsula with spectacular views of the volcano Snæfellsjökull and many other sights around. We will go for a walk on the beach Djúpalónssandur, we will visit the picturesque villages Hellnar and Arnarstapi and walk along the basalt cliffs on the beautiful beach. We will continue to the eastern part of the southern coast of Snæfellsness. In the farms in this area colonies of seals can be seen often. The next stop will be the Deildartunguhver, Iceland's largest geothermal spring. We will continue to historic site Reykholt, home of the famous poet and researcher Snorri Sturluson. Estimated driving distance: 180 km.

Today's main sites: Fishin village Grundarfjörður - Black Beach Djúpalónssandur - Picturesque villages of Hellnar and Arnarstapi - Glacier Snæfellsjökull.
Accommodation: Borgarnes area.
Recommended activities: Sailing among the islands of the Breiðafjörður Bay.

DAY 4 - Geysir - Gullfoss - Park Thingvellir (Golden Circle)

We will continue toward the beautiful waterfalls Hraunfossar and Barnafoss, toward Húsafell, a beautiful resort of bungalows made of wood in a forest of birch trees. We will climb up one of the highest highland roads in Iceland toward the Kaldidalur pass, a dirt road which will take us to the National Park Thingvellir, geologically unique place. Research has made it clear that Þingvellir is a natural wonder on an international scale, the place was recognized by the UNESCO as the World Heritage Site in 2004. Cracks and fissures in the earth's crust can be seen here all over the place. Thingvellir is also one of the most important historical sites in Iceland, it is the establishment site of the world's first parliament Alþingi. After we've seen the beautiful sights of the park we will continue to the other side of the Lake Thingvellir - to the park of geysers and hot springs. We will see the Strokkur - one of the active geysers that erupts every few minutes. We will continue to the Gullfoss waterfall "Golden waterfall" one of the largest and most impressive waterfalls in Iceland. We'll continue south to see the waterfall Faxi and the volcanic crater Kerið where we will climb up to see the view of the lake harbored in the crater of the mountain. Estimated driving distance: 250 km.

Today's major sites: National Park Thingvellir - Kerið - Laugarvatn - Geysir - Gullfoss Waterfall - Crater Kerið.
Accommodation: Selfoss area.

DAY 5 - South Iceland - Skógafoss Waterfall - Dyrhólaey Cliff

We will continue our way eastward along the southern coast of Iceland. We will stop to admire the Seljalandsfoss and Skógafoss waterfalls. In the summer you can walk behind the waterfall Seljalandsfoss and see the water wall falls from above, a unique experience. In Skogar there is an interesting museum that shows how Icelanders lived in the past, in small wooden houses with roofs made of grass. The whole area is dominated by glaciers Eyjafjallajökull and Myrdalsjokull rising above. On March 20th, 2010 there was a volcanic eruption of Fimmvörðuháls, which is a mountain ridge between two glaciers, Eyjafjallajökull and Myrdalsjokull. Eruption of Fimmvörðuháls lasted for a few weeks. When this eruption came to an end, a new one began, but stronger this time, beneath the ice of glacier Eyjafjallajökull. The eruption ended on May 23rd, 2010. We'll continue driving along the southern coast to the Dyrhólaey nature reserve, the southernmost point in Iceland and nesting place for many birds, including puffins. In Reynishverfi we will be able to walk on the beach with black sand and enjoy the view of the cliffs. At the village Vik we'll make a U-turn and go back to Reykjavik. Estimated driving distance: 250 km.

Today's main sites: Waterfalls Skógafoss and Seljalandsfoss - Dyrhólaey Nature Reserve - Village Vik - Reynishverfi Beach.
Accommodation: Selfoss

DAY 6 - Reykjanes Peninsula - Blue Lagoon - Reykjavik

We will leave Reykjavik and head to the village Hafnarfjörður, famous for its Viking village. We'll cross the Vopnafjörður toward the Reykjanes Peninsula to the Lake Kleifarvatn with the lunar landscape. From here a short drive will take us to Krýsuvík, very geothermal active area with many bubbling mud pools, hot springs and boiling water coming out of cracks in the ground! We will continue on the road that crosses lava fields to fisherman's village Grindavik. Blue Lagoon is located near the village of Grindavík. The Blue Lagoon is known worldwide as one of the top ten spas in the world, an exceptional place. We highly recommend to have a relaxing bath in the unique water of the Blue Lagoon before heading back to Reykjavik. Estimated driving distance: 150 km.

Today's main sites: Hafnarfjörður town - Village Grindavík - Reykjanes Peninsula - Lake Kleifarvatn - Blue Lagoon - Reykjavik.
Accommodation: Reykjavik

DAY 7 - Reykjavik - Keflavik Airport

We'll spend the rest of the day in beautiful Reykjavik. We will return to the airport Keflavík where we will return the vehicle before the flight.

Tour Map

Click on the red balloons for panoramic view

Included

This Vacation Package Include

Car pick up at the airport
Do not waste time. Start exploring Iceland from the moment you arrive until your departure. Pick up and drop off car at the airport for maximum flexibility.
6 Nights' accommodation in hotels, guest houses and farmhouses
Best available accommodation all around Iceland.
Breakfast
Daily breakfast bouffe.
Car rental with unlimited mileage
New cars only with low mileage from international leading brand.
Two drivers insurance (CDW, theft protection)
Need more drivers? no problem! You can add additional drivers from as low as 32 EUR per drive for the whole period.
GPS built-in in the car
Available in different languages.
Detailed trip plan with useful information and driving directions
This is your tour guide from A to Z. In our detailed itinerary you'll find all the information you need to explore Iceland like the local. Tips and useful information included with daily maps and driving directions.
Useful information booklet for trip preparation
What clothes to bring? How to use your mobile phone? etc. All you need to know before arriving to Iceland.
Map of Iceland 1: 500,000
All officials roads and more in one map.
Car drop-off at the airport at the same time as pick-up.
Emergency telephone service 24/7
Our experienced stuff is available for you during your travel 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Package Does Not Include

Flight tickets
Fuel expenses
Travel Insurance
Optional activities

Cars

We offer our customers an all-inclusive car rental service for the best price and with the best service. Our vehicles offered for rent are new, clean and in excellent condition.

Due to very high demand of rental cars in summer, we cannot guarantee a particular type of vehicle. We will do our best to provide you the best available car in each price category. Vehicle name indicates about its level but the model can be different.

Table

CatTypeImg
A Economy - Manual/Auto
suitcases4
Toyota Yaris
B Compact - Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Auris
K Compact 4wd - Manual
suitcases4
Toyota Urban Cruiser
C Intermediate - Manual/Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Avensis
T Intermediate station- Manual
suitcases5
Toyota Corolla Verson
E Station 4wd - Manual/Auto
suitcases5
Skoda Octavia Station
R Intermediate Station - Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Avensis Station
F Medium 4wd - Manual/Auto
suitcases5
Toyota 4RAV
I Large 4wd - Auto
suitcases5
Toyota Landcruiser GX
Q Large Van - Manual
suitcases9
Ford Transit
D Large 4wd Van - Manual
suitcases9
Toyota Hiace
W Large 4wd Van - Manual
suitcases9
Mercedes Sprinter
Car Rental Conditions

The minimum age to rent an off-road vehicle is 23 years and 20 years for other types of vehicles – at the pickup of the vehicle the driver must present a valid driver's license for 12 months at least. The license must be presented at the rental beginning.

The payment for our services is by international credit cards like Visa and MasterCard.

The drivers of 10-seats or more vehicles must present a third party driver's license.

Rental Car Insurance CDW includes two drivers. Can be purchased driver insurance for an

additional driver for the whole rental period directly at the rental counter for 32 euros at the pickup of the vehicle.

Liability and Insurance

Third-party coverage (CDW, TP), theft insurance and personal accident insurance are automatically included in the rental contract.

Third party coverage is determined by the Icelandic law at any given time. This applies also to the insurance holder's participation.

Vehicles are rented for the unlimited kilometrage.

Insurance holder's participation for the CDW insurance is included in the package:

Private vehicles: 1350 Euro.

4x4 vehicles, vans: 2275 Euro.

Upon the vehicle pick-up can be purchased extended SCDW insurance to reduce the insurance holder's participation to minimum.

Private vehicles price: 12 euros per day. Reduces the insurance holder's participation to 190 euros.

4x4 vehicles / vans price: 16 euros per day. Reduces the insurance holder's participation to 430 euros.

Upon the vehicle pick-up can also be purchased windshield insurance (Windshield Protection) for 6 euros per day for the regular vehicles, 9 euros per day for the 4x4 vehicles.

This insurance reduces the insurance holder's participation to zero.

Car insurance (including SCDW) does not cover damage caused by:

Driving on the roads marked as forbidden to vehicles.

Damages caused as a result of crossing streams and waterways.

Damage to tires and bottom chassis of the vehicle.

Damage caused by dust storms and ashes.

Vehicles that are not SUVs and 4x4 are not allowed to travel on roads marked on maps with F, including the road Kjölur (Kjölur # 35), road Kaldidalur (Kaldidalur # 550) and the roads leading to Landmannalaugar, Askja, craters of Laki and Thorsmork.

Roads leading to the sites in central Iceland as: Askja, Laki, Thorsmork and Landmannalaugar include crossing rivers and waterways. Crossing waterways is under the responsibility of the tenant only and in case of damage to the vehicle all the charges apply to the tenant including rescue and towing charges.

Accommodation

All of our tours include high quality accommodation! – Accommodation levels are divided into three categories: budget, comfort and quality. Great variety of suppliers who work with us all over Iceland allow us to find for you the best accommodation available in each category.

Quality Rooms

Rooms with private bathroom (shower and/or bathtub and toilet). This category includes the best hotels available in each area. All hotels provide breakfast which is included in the price,

  • Private facilities
  • Comfort hotels, quality guesthouses and farmhouse accommodation.
  • 4 star hotel in Reykjavik,

Examples of Quality hotels:

Isafjordurhotels Hotel
Hótel Ísafjörður / Torg - Quality
Address: Silfurtorgi 2, 400 Ísafjörður
Laxá
Laxá Hotel - Quality
Address: Olnbogaás, 660 Mývatn
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel - Quality
Address: SIGTÚN 38, 105 REYKJAVÍK
Harmer
Harmer Hotel - Quality
Address: 310 Borgarnes
Hotel Edda Höfn
Hotel Edda Höfn - Quality
Address: Ránarslóð, 780 Höfn í Hornafirði
Akureyri Hotel
Akureyri Hotel - Quality
Address: Icelandair Hotel Akureyri, Thingvallastraeti 23, 600 Akureyri
Stykkisholmur
Hotel Stykkisholmur - Quality
Address: Borgarbraut, Stykkishólmur

Comfort Rooms

Rooms with private bathroom (shower and toilet). This category includes hotels, guest houses and farms with high tourist class. Breakfast is included.

  • Private facilities
  • Economy hotels, guesthouses and farmhouse accommodation
  • 3 star hotel in Reykjavik,

Examples of Comfort hotels:

reykjavik lights
REYKJAVIK LIGHTS - Comfort
Address: Sudurlandsbraut 12 108 Reykjavik
Hótel Gullfoss
Hótel Gullfoss - Comfort
Address: Gullfoss, Iceland.
Fosshotel Reykholt
Fosshotel Reykholt- Comfort
Address: 320 Reykholt
fosshotel westfjords
Fosshotel Westfjords - Comfort
Address: Aðalstræti 100, 450 Patreksfjörður
Hotel Laugarbakki
Hotel Laugarbakki - Comfort
Address: 531 Hvammstangi, Iceland
Hotel Edda Egilsstadir
Hotel Edda Egilsstadir - Comfort
Address: Tjarnarbraut 25, 700 Egilsstadir
Hotel Nordurland
Hotel Nordurland - Comfort
Address: Geislagata, 600 Akureyri

Budget Rooms

Rooms with shared bathroom, which are often in the corridor or on the same floor. This category includes hotels, guest houses and farmhouses. In some rooms there is a sink in the room. Breakfast is included. Outside Reykjavik, in more remote areas, most of the places in this category offer dinner for an additional fee.

  • Shared facilities
  • Budget hotels, guesthouses and farmhouse accommodation

Examples of Budget hotels:

Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast
Borgarnes Bed & Breakfast - Budget
Address: Skúlagata 21, 310 Borgarnes - Iceland
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur
Hotel Edda in Saelingsdalur - Budget
Address: Laugar in Saelingsdalur, 371 Búðardalur
Guesthouse Sunna
Guesthouse Sunna - Budget
Address: Þórsgata 26, 101 Reykjavík
breidavik
Hotel Breidavik - Budget
Address: Breiðavík / Látrabjarg - 451 Patreksfjörður
Hrifunes Guesthouse
Hrifunes Guesthouse - Budget
Address: Hrífunesvegur
Package Price:
Per Person :
Dates
Adults
Children (2-12)
Infants (0-2)
Accommodation
Rental Car
Package Price From: €1,116 Per Person

Our Customer Testimonials

  1. "Thank you for taking care of the hotels.."

    We would like to thank you for organizing this amazing trip we have just finished after nine unforgettable days in Iceland. Thank you for taking care of the hotels and attractions and the assisting stuff. Sincerely, ”

    Bar

  2. "The trip was perfect.."

    The trip was perfect, there is no other word. A huge thanks from us and also from the Gruzman family! We recommend your company to anyone we tell about the trip. We enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks again!
    Roman

    Roman

  3. "recommendations to friends were given even before we left.."

    We've just returned from the land of ice and fire (as you call it), full of impressions and reflections of this amazing experience. We walked in the magical landscapes surrounded by clouds, hot springs and countless streams of water, really feeling that the place is on another planet. It is hard to describe this wonderful landscape in words for those who wasn't fortunate enough to walk around. The exact plan and optional sites were great and everything worked wonderfully for which we thank you. The recommendations to friends were given even before we left for Iceland and will become more from our experience after we came back full of impressions. Many thanks,
    Marine family

    Marine family