Back to tour page

Check-out

Welcome to the checkout. Fill in the fields below to complete your purchase!

Conditions générales

ANOTHER ICELAND est une société agréée par le Ministère du Tourisme islandais et qui propose plusieurs circuits touristiques qui ont été soigneusement sélectionnés pour satisfaire la demande de tous types de voyageurs. Nous faisons de notre mieux pour aider les voyageurs à profiter du meilleur rapport qualité / prix possible et pour leur planifier un voyage parfait en Islande. La société ANOTHER ICELAND offre une variété de voyages organisés et de services (« Produits ») via son site internet (anothericeland.com). Nous vous recommandons de lire attentivement les conditions générales d'utilisation du site internet, car ces dernières contiennent des obligations légales. Ces conditions, listées ci-dessous, sont la base du processus de réservation. L'achat de tout service touristique proposé par ANOTHER ICELAND est un accord contractuel entre la personne qui a effectué la réservation et la société ANOTHER ICELAND, et représente l'acceptation des conditions générales de ANOTHER ICELAND décrites ici. Assurez-vous de lire attentivement et de bien comprendre les conditions générales avant toute réservation. Une fois votre réservation approuvée, vous recevrez un e-mail avec votre numéro de commande et la liste des services achetés. Veuillez imprimer ce document et l'emmener avec vous en Islande. Ce document servira de preuve de votre paiement et de bon pour tous les services listés dessus. Veuillez vérifier attentivement tout ce qui apparaît sur ce document pour vous assurer que tous les détails correspondent précisément à ce que vous avez demandé.

Politique d'Annulation

Visite en self-drive

Le paiement se fait uniquement via carte de crédit Visa, MasterCard et AMEX (facturé en Euros €). Lors de la réservation, il y a un paiement par dépôt équivalent à 20% du prix total du voyage, et le reste du paiement sera facturé quatre semaines avant votre arrivée.

Comme indiqué par le Ministère du Tourisme islandais, notre politique d'annulation est la suivante :

Avis d'annulation plus de 3 semaines (22+ jours) avant l'arrivée – frais d'annulation équivalents à 20% du prix total.

Avis d'annulation 3 semaines (21 jours) et plus de 1 semaine (8 jours) – frais d'annulation équivalents à 50% du prix total.

Avis d'annulation 1 semaine (7 jours) et plus de 72 heures – frais d'annulation équivalents à 75% du prix total.

Avis d'annulation 72 heures ou moins – frais d'annulation équivalents à 100% du prix total.

La méthode de comptage des jours concernant les frais d'annulation n'inclut pas le jour de l'arrivée, et une semaine comprend à sept (7) jours.

À noter: La demande d'hébergement est élevée durant la période estivale. Nous recommandons à nos clients de réserver leurs hébergements bien à l'avance. Lors de la réservation d'une visite en self-drive, nous vous recommandons de réserver des hébergements en fonction de l'itinéraire suggéré. Cependant, nous nous réservons le droit d'apporter des modifications selon les chambres disponibles au moment de la réservation.

À Savoir

La société ANOTHER ICELAND fait office d’intermédiaire entre le loueur et le fournisseur du véhicule. L'engagement de ANOTHER ICELAND avec le loueur est à des fins de consultation, et pour passer la commande du véhicule auprès du fournisseur, en Islande. Lors de la récupération des clés de la voiture, le loueur signe un nouveau contrat avec le fournisseur, qui est le contrat contraignant. Le fournisseur de la voiture est responsable de la bonne exécution de la commande, et ANOTHER ICELAND s'efforcera de fournir des conseils et une aide au loueur en cas de problème qu'il ne sait pas régler lui-même. ANOTHER ICELAND n'est pas le propriétaire des véhicules ou une extension du fournisseur, et n'est par conséquent pas l'adresse à contacter en cas de plainte envers le fournisseur. La juridiction entre le loueur et le fournisseur sera le pays de destination, d'après le contrat signé par le loueur et le fournisseur du véhicule.

Changements de Tarifs

Tous les prix cités ou présentés se basent sur les prix d'achat actuels en Islande. Tous les prix sur le site internet anothericeland.com sont par personne, sauf précision contraire, et incluent la TAV (soumis à de possibles changements de taxes), sauf précision contraire sur le site internet ou via e-mail.

La société ANOTHER ICELAND se réserve le droit d'augmenter les prix cités ou publiés sur le site internet sans notification préalable en cas de changement du taux de change, des taxes gouvernementales ou en raison de toute autre augmentation des prix indépendante de la volonté de la société.

Après avoir émis une facture, le prix est garanti sans aucun frais supplémentaires, sauf augmentation des prix causée par les lois, les taxes gouvernementales ou une modification de la valeur de la devise. En cas d'augmentation du prix, la société ANOTHER ICELAND absorbera une somme égale à 5% du prix du voyage. Toute somme supérieure à 5% sera facturée au client. Le client aura le droit d'annuler sa réservation et d'obtenir un remboursement complet si l'augmentation du prix dépasse 10%.

La société ANOTHER ICELAND se réserve le droit de modifier les prix incorrects issus d'erreurs publicitaires ou les prix incorrects de notre système de réservation. En pareil cas, le client sera notifié dès que possible. Si le client doit payer un supplément, il en a la capacité. Cependant, si le client choisit d'annuler la réservation, il recevra un remboursement complet sans compensation supplémentaire. La société ANOTHER ICELAND n'aura plus aucune responsabilité envers le client.

Le client recevra un remboursement complet si un voyage organisé ou une visite est annulé(e) en cas de situation hors de notre contrôle ou en cas d'un nombre de participants trop faible. Aucune autre compensation ne sera payée, et la société ANOTHER ICELAND n'aura plus aucune responsabilité envers le client.

Avis de Résiliation

Les avis de résiliation doivent nous être envoyés par e-mail ou par courrier postal à : ANOTHER ICELAND, Austurkór 88, Kópavogur 203, Islande

Bons et Documents

La page de « Bienvenue », qui inclut le plan du voyage, le formulaire des services au sol, un guide d'Islande et la carte, attendra les voyageurs en self-drive à leur hôtel lors de la première nuit. Les copies du plan de voyage et du formulaire des services au sol seront envoyées au préalable par e-mail. Tout véhicule recevra une copie de la carte et le guide.

Hôtels

L'enregistrement d'arrivée à l'hôtel se fait à partir de 14:00, et l'enregistrement de départ se fait avant 12:00. Les chambres d'hôtel seront fournies aux clients par l'administration de l'hôtel, et les organisateurs du voyage ne peuvent pas interférer avec leur choix de chambre. Il arrive que les chambres d'un même hôtel ne soient pas du même standard. Certains hôtels proposent uniquement des lits séparés ou des lits jumeaux, et il n'est pas toujours possible d'assurer la disposition d'un lit double. Les chambres sont relativement petites en Islande en comparaison avec les normes d'Europe et d'Amérique du Nord. Les organisateurs du voyage ne sont pas responsables des perturbations dues au bruit, à la proximité de la rue ou à tout bruit aux abords de l'hôtel. Le voyageur qui réserve une chambre simple – les chambres simples sont parfois plus petites que les chambres doubles.

Location de Voiture

Nous proposons à nos client un service de location de voiture complet, avec les meilleurs prix et les meilleurs services. Les véhicules proposés à la location sont neufs, propres et en excellent état.

Conditions de Location de Voiture

L'âge minimum pour louer un véhicule tout-terrain est de 23 ans, et de 20 ans pour tout autre type de véhicule – le jour de la récupération de la voiture, le chauffeur doit présenter un permis de conduire valide pendant encore au moins 12 mois. Le permis doit être présenté au moment de récupérer la voiture.

La condition pour récupérer la voiture est de présenter une carte de crédit internationale qui sera utilisée comme dépôt pour la location de la voiture.

Les chauffeurs de véhicules de 10 sièges ou plus doivent présenter un permis de conduire qualifié. L'Assurance de Voiture de Location CDW inclut deux chauffeurs. Vous pouvez acheter une assurance chauffeur pour un chauffeur additionnel pour toute la durée de location directement au comptoir de location, pour 32 euros, au moment de récupérer la voiture.

Responsabilité et Assurance

La couverture de tiers (CDW, TP), l'assurance vol et l'assurance en cas d'accident personnel sont automatiquement incluses dans le contrat de location.

La couverture de tiers est déterminée par la loi islandaise à tout moment. Cela s'applique également à la participation de l'assuré.

Les véhicules sont loués avec kilométrage illimité.

La participation de l'assuré pour l'assurance CDW est incluse dans le forfait:

Véhicules privés : 229500 ISK.

Véhicules 4x4, vans : 380600 ISK.

Une assurance SCDW peut être achetée au moment de récupérer la voiture pour réduire au maximum la participation de l'assuré.

Prix de véhicules privés : 1800 ISK par jour. Réduit la participation de l'assuré à 32300 ISK.

Prix de véhicules 4x4 / vans : 2550 ISK par jour. Réduit la participation de l'assuré à 73100 ISK.

Une assurance pare-brise peut être acheté au moment de récupérer le véhicule (Protection Pare-brise) pour 900 ISK par jour pour les véhicules normaux, et pour 1100 ISK pour les véhicules 4x4. L'assurance réduit à zéro la participation de l'assuré.

Protection Sable et Cendres (SA)

Cette option limite la responsabilité financière du loueur pour tous dommages causés par les cendres et le sable. La protection SA est disponible au bureau de location et ne peut pas être réservée à l'avance. La protection SA ne peut être achetée qu'en combinaison avec la CDW et n'est pas vendue séparément. Ces dommages ne sont pas assurables, c'est pourquoi le client réduit le risque, en achetant la protection SA, au même niveau que la CDW. Le prix par jour pour la protection SA est de 1900 ISK.

Excès non rachetable de la protection SA (N.W)

En cas de protection SA, les mêmes règles non rachetables s'appliquent, comme si les deux assurances étaient achetées séparément. Franchise allant de 195000 ISK à 360000 ISK.

Transport de Véhicule Endommagé

Le loueur devra toujours couvrir le coût du transport d'un véhicule endommagé.

L'assurance automobile (dont SCDW) ne couvre par les dommages causés par:

La conduite sur routes marquées comme interdites aux véhicules.

La traversée de ruisseaux ou de cours d'eau.

Les dommages aux pneus et au châssis inférieur du véhicule.

Les dommages causés par les tempêtes de poussière et les cendres.

Les véhicules qui ne sont pas des VUS et les 4x4 ne peuvent pas circuler sur les routes marquées d'un F sur les cartes, dont la route Kjölur (Kjölur # 35), la route Kaldidalur (Kaldidalur # 550) et les routes menant à Landmannalaugar, à Askja, aux cratères du Laki et à Thorsmork.

Les routes menant aux sites du centre de l'Islande, comme Askja, Laki, Thorsmork et Landmannalaugar incluent le fait de traverser des rivières et des cours d'eau. Traverser des cours d'eau est uniquement sous la responsabilité du loueur, et en cas de dommage fait au véhicule, tous frais s'appliquent au loueur, dont les frais de sauvetage et de remorquage.

Modifications après réservation

Les modifications après réservation demandent du temps et des échanges avec diverses fournisseurs en Islande.

Les demandes de modification qui nécessitent une annulation de la réservation existante et une nouvelle réservation pour des dates différentes seront facturées de 150 euros de frais de modification – Valide uniquement pour la même année civile.

Les demandes de modification de lieu d'hébergement au sein de la même région seront facturées de 20 euros pour chaque changement.

Aucun frais de modification pour ajouter des nuits à Reykjavik avant et après le voyage.

Aucun frais de modification pour les demandes de changement de type de véhicule.

Au cours du voyage, toute modification nécessite l'approbation de ANOTHER ICELAND par e-mail.

Le voyageur supportera le coût des frais de modification et de résiliation pour les services touristiques qu'il n'a pas utilisés.

Responsabilité

La société ANOTHER ICELAND agit comme un agent et n'est pas responsable des pertes, dommages, accidents, maladies ou changements de programme causés par la météo, des manifestations ou toute autre irrégularité qui n'est pas sous notre contrôle.

La société ANOTHER ICELAND se réserve le droit de modifier le trajet, le lieu d'hébergement et les horaires de départ sans notification si nécessaire. En cas de changement de l'heure du vol (national et international), le voyageur est responsable de tous les coûts additionnels engendrés suite à ces modifications.

Si vous rencontrez un quelconque problème avec un des fournisseurs (un hôtel, par exemple) au cours de votre voyage, veuillez lui en informer directement afin qu'il puisse améliorer la situation. Si vous ne pouvez pas solutionner une plainte localement, contactez-nous sur la ligne téléphonique d'urgence, qui est disponible pour vous, et nous ferons de notre mieux pour résoudre le problème. En cas de plainte et / ou d'une demande de compensation, nous devons recevoir votre requête au cours des 30 jours après votre départ d'Islande, faute de quoi la demande de compensation ne sera pas examinée.

Assurance de Voyage

Nous encourageons tous nos clients à acheter une assurance de voyage complète avant de quitter le pays. La société ANOTHER ICELAND ne peut être tenue responsable pour tous les coûts pouvant survenir en raison de l'absence d'une couverture d'assurance appropriée. Veuillez lire attentivement les conditions de votre assurance de voyage et l'emmener avec vous lors de votre voyage. La responsabilité du voyageur est de s'assurer que la bonne couverture d'assurance a été achetée, qui couvre, entre autres, les frais de résiliation en cas d'urgence, comme une hospitalisation, etc.

Toutes les informations disponibles sur anothericeland.com sont sujettes à modification. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier/ajouter/corriger des erreurs pouvant apparaître sur le site.

Terms & Conditions

ANOTHER ICELAND is a company licensed by the Icelandic Ministry of Tourism and offers a variety of tours that were carefully selected to meet the demands of all travelers. We do our best to help travelers get the best value for their money and plan for them a perfect trip in Iceland.

ANOTHER ICELAND company offers a variety of tour packages and services ("Products") through its website (anothericeland.com). We recommend to read carefully the terms and conditions of the website as they contain legal obligations. These conditions listed below are the basis for the order processing. The purchase of any tourist service offered by ANOTHER ICELAND is a contractual agreement between the person who made the booking and ANOTHER ICELAND company, and represents the acceptance of the terms and conditions of ANOTHER ICELAND described here. Please make sure you read carefully and understand the terms and conditions prior to booking.

Once your order is approved, you will receive an email with your order number and a list of services purchased. Please print this document and bring it with you to Iceland. This document will serve as a proof of your payment and as a voucher for all the services listed in it. Please check everything that appears in the document carefully to ensure all the details are exactly as you requested.

Cancellation Policy

Organized groups tours

There is a non-refundable deposit in the amount of 10% of the total price that should be paid within the two weeks from the order confirmation. The remaining payment should be paid no later than 6 weeks prior to arrival. In the case of delayed payment, we reserve the right to treat this as a cancellation of the booking. To ensure the efficient registration all information about the order must be included in the order form, including the names of the passengers and flight details. The payment method is Visa, MasterCard and Amex credit cards. The charge will be in Euro (€).

Cancellation policy for individuals from organized groups:

Notice of cancellation more than 3 weeks (22+ days) prior to arrival - cancellation fee of 20% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation 3 weeks (21 days) and more than 1 week (8 days) - cancellation fee of 50% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation 1 week (7 days) and more than 72 hours - cancellation fee of 75% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation 72 hours’ notice and less - cancellation fee of 100% of the total price.

Cancellation policy for organized groups of more than 10 participants:

Notice of cancellation up to 8 weeks prior to arrival - cancellation fee of 20% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation from 8 weeks to 6 weeks prior to arrival - cancellation fee of 40% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation from 6 weeks to 4 weeks prior to arrival - cancellation fee of 60% of the total price.

Less than 4 weeks and more than 2 weeks - cancellation fee of 75% of the total price.

Less than 2 weeks and more than 72 hours - cancellation fee of 90% of the total price.

Less than 72 hours prior to arrival - 100% cancellation fee of the total price.

The counting method of the days for the cancellation fee does not include the day of the arrival, and a week has seven (7) days. The cancellation of one or more travelers in a group may increase the price for all the group members or the cancellation fee according to the rules above.

Self-driving tour

Payment method is Visa, MasterCard and AMEX credit card only (charge in Euro €). When booking there is a deposit payment in the amount of 20% of the total price of the trip and the remaining payment will be charged four weeks before the arrival.

As instructed by the Icelandic Ministry of Tourism our cancellation policy is as follows:

Notice of cancellation more than 3 weeks (22+ days) prior to arrival - cancellation fee of 20% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation 3 weeks (21 days) and more than 1 week (8 days) - cancellation fee of 50% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation 1 week (7 days) and more than 72 hours - cancellation fee of 75% of the total price.

Notice of cancellation 72 hours’ notice and less - cancellation fee of 100% of the total price.

The counting method of the days for the cancellation fee does not include the day of the arrival, and a week has seven (7) days.

Please note: There is high demand for accommodation during summer months. We advise our customers to book well in advance . When booking a self-drive tour we emphasize on booking accommodation according to the suggested itinerary. However, We reserve the right to make changes in accordance with available rooms at time of booking.

Motorhome \ camper \ caravan:

Payment method is Visa, MasterCard and Amex credit card only (charge in Euro €). When booking there is a deposit payment in the amount of 30% of the total price of the trip and the remaining payment will be charged six weeks before the arrival.

Cancellation policy for the trailers \ campers is as follows:

Cancellation fees will be charged from the customer's credit card.

45 days or more prior to the pickup date - 250 euros.

44-31 days prior to the pickup date - cancellation fee of 30% of the rental price.

30-17 days prior to the pickup date - cancellation fee of 60% of the rental price.

16 days or less prior to the pickup date or no-show - 100% cancellation fee of the rental price.

Highlights

ANOTHER ICELAND company links between the renter and the supplier of the vehicle. ANOTHER ICELAND's engagement with the renter is for consultant purposes and the order of the vehicle from the supplier in Iceland. At the pickup renter signs a new contract with the supplier and that is the binding contract. The car supplier is responsible for the proper execution of the order. ANOTHER ICELAND will endeavor to provide advice and assistance to the renter at any problems he could not overcome. ANOTHER ICELAND is not the owner of the vehicles or an extension of the supplier and therefore is not an address for the claims against the supplier. The jurisdiction between the renter and the supplier will be the destination country and according to the contract signed by the renter and the supplier of the vehicle.

Treks and walking tours which include accommodation

Payment method is Visa, MasterCard and Amex credit card only (charge in Euro €). Full payment is charged at the time of booking.

Notice of cancellation up to 28 days prior the tour - cancellation fee of 20%.

Notice of cancellation less than 28 days and more than 48 hours prior the tour - 50% cancellation fee of the total price.

Notice of cancellation less than 48 hours prior the tour or no-show - cancellation fee of 100% of the total price.

Price Changes

All prices quoted or presented are based on the current purchase prices in Iceland. All prices on the website anothericeland.com are per person, unless otherwise noted and include VAT (subject to changes of taxes), unless otherwise noted on the website or via email.

ANOTHER ICELAND company reserves the right to raise the prices quoted or published on the website without prior notice in case of changes in exchange rates, government taxes, or due to any other increase of prices beyond the control of the company.

After issuing an invoice, price is guaranteed without any other additional charges, unless there is a price increase caused by the laws, government taxes or changes in the value of the currency. In case of a price increase ANOTHER ICELAND company will absorb a sum equal to 5% of the package price. Any sum bigger than 5% will be charged from the customer. Customer will be entitled to cancel his booking and get a full refund if the price increase exceeds 10%.

ANOTHER ICELAND company reserves the right to fix incorrect pricing, as a result of advertising error or incorrect pricing of our booking system. In such cases, the customer will be notified as soon as possible. If the customer would have to pay extra, he will be able to do so. However, if the customer chooses to cancel the order, he will be entitled to a full refund without any further compensation. ANOTHER ICELAND company will not have any more responsibility to the customer.

If a package tour or a tour will be canceled due to situations beyond our control or due to too low number of participants, the customer will receive a full refund. No other compensation will be paid and ANOTHER ICELAND company will not have any more responsibility to the customer.

Cancellation Notices

Notices of cancellations must reach us by email or by post mail to: ANOTHER ICELAND, Austurkór 88, Kópavogur 203, Iceland

Vouchers and Documents

The "Welcome" package that includes: plan of the trip, ground services form, Iceland guide and the map will wait for the self-driving travelers at the hotel on the first night. The copies of the trip plan and ground services form will be sent earlier via email. Every vehicle will get one copy of the map and the guidebook.

Hotels

Check-in at the hotels is not before 14:00, and check-out is no later than 12:00. The hotel rooms will be provided to the guests by the hotel administration, and the trip organizers cannot interfere with their choice of rooms. Sometimes the rooms in the same hotel are not of the same standard. Some hotels provide only separate beds or twin beds, not always it is possible to ensure the provision of a double bed. The rooms are relatively small in Iceland compared to the Europe and North America standards. The trip organizers are not responsible for disturbances, as a result of the noise, closeness to the street or any other noise in the area of the hotel. The traveler who is booking single room - single rooms are sometimes smaller than double rooms.

Car Rental

We offer our customers a comprehensive car rental service with the best prices and the best service. Vehicles offered for rent are new, clean and in excellent condition.

Car rental conditions

The minimum age to rent an off-road vehicle is 23 years and 20 years for other types of vehicles – at the pick-up of the vehicle the driver must present a valid driver's license for 12 months at least. The license must be presented at the pick-up.

The condition for the vehicle pick-up is presenting an international credit card that will be used as a deposit for the car rental.

The drivers of 10-seats or more vehicles must present a qualified driver's license. Rental Car Insurance CDW includes two drivers. Can be purchased driver insurance for an additional driver for the whole rental period directly at the rental counter for 32 euros at the pick-up of the vehicle.

Liability and Insurance

Third-party coverage (CDW, TP), theft insurance and personal accident insurance are automatically included in the rental contract.

Third party coverage is determined by the Icelandic law at any given time. This applies also to the insurance holder's participation.

Vehicles are rented for the unlimited kilometrage.

Insurance holder's participation for the CDW insurance is included in the package:

Private vehicles: 229500 ISK.

4x4 vehicles, vans: 380600 ISK.

Upon the vehicle pick-up can be purchased extended SCDW insurance to reduce the insurance holder's participation to minimum.

Private vehicles price: 1800 ISK per day. Reduces the insurance holder's participation to 32300 ISK.

4x4 vehicles / vans price: 2550 ISK per day. Reduces the insurance holder's participation to 73100 ISK.

Upon the vehicle pick-up can also be purchased windshield insurance (Windshield Protection) for 900 ISK per day for the regular vehicles, 1100 ISK per day for the 4x4 vehicles. This insurance reduces the insurance holder's participation to zero.

Sand and Ash Protection (SA)

This option limits the Renters financial liability for damages caused by ash and sand. SA is available at the rental desk and cannot be booked in advance. SA can only be purchased in combination with CDW and is not sold separately. These kinds of damages are uninsurable so by purchasing SA protetction the client reduces his self-risk down to the same level as the CDW. Price per day for SA is 1.900 ISK.

SA non-waivable excess (N.W).

When getting the SA, the same non-waivable rules will apply as if those insurances are bought separately. Excess fee ranging from 195.000 ISK to 360.000 ISK.

Damage Car Transport

The renter will always have to cover the cost for transporting the damaged vehicle.

Automobile insurance (including SCDW) does not cover damage caused by:

Driving on the roads marked as forbidden to vehicles.

Damages caused as a result of crossing streams and waterways.

Damage to tires and bottom chassis of the vehicle.

Damage caused by dust storms and ashes.

Vehicles that are not SUVs and 4x4 are not allowed to travel on roads marked on maps with F including the road Kjölur (Kjölur # 35), road Kaldidalur (Kaldidalur # 550) and the roads leading to Landmannalaugar, Askja, craters of Laki and Thorsmork.

Roads leading to the sites in central Iceland as: Askja, Laki, Thorsmork and Landmannalaugar include crossing rivers and waterways. Crossing waterways is under the responsibility of the renter only and in case of damage to the vehicle all the charges apply to the renter including rescue and towing charges.

Changes after the booking

Changes after the booking require time and correspondence with various suppliers in Iceland.

Change requests that require cancellation of the existing order and reorder for different dates will be charged with 150 euros change fee - Valid for same calendar year only.

Change requests of accommodation places in the same area will be charged with 20 euros for each change.

No change fees for adding nights in Reykjavik before and after the trip.

No change fees for vehicle type change requests.

During the trip any changes need the approval by e-mail from ANOTHER ICELAND.

The traveler will bear the costs of the change and cancellation fees for tourist services which he did not use.

Responsibility

ANOTHER ICELAND company acts as an agent and is not responsible for any loss, damage, accidents, illness or changes in schedules caused by weather, strikes or any other irregularity that is not under our control.

ANOTHER ICELAND company reserves the right to change the route, accommodation places and departure times without any notice if it's necessary. In case of changes in the flights time (domestic and international), the traveler is responsible for all the additional costs incurred as a result of these changes.

If you have any problem during the trip with one of the suppliers (hotel, for example), please inform them immediately so they could improve the situation. If you cannot solve your complaint locally, contact us on the emergency telephone which is available for you and we will do our best to solve the problem. In case of a complaint and \ or apply for compensation, we should receive your complaint within 30 days of the date you left Iceland, otherwise compensation won't be considered.

Travel Insurance

We encourage all of our customers to purchase comprehensive travel insurance before leaving the country. ANOTHER ICELAND company cannot be held liable for all the costs that may occur as a result of absence of adequate insurance cover. Please read carefully the conditions of your travel insurance and take it with you to your trip. The responsibility of the traveler is to ensure that adequate insurance coverage was purchased that covers, among other things, cancellation fees in case of emergency such as hospitalization and so on.

All information on anothericeland.com can be changed. We reserve the right to change/add/correct errors that may appear on the site.